MUST READ (This is a Post for a cause)

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

i don't really know where to start as i write this small story of my life. it's very true that not everybody's life has a beautiful past. behind the true smiles are many tears shed.
i came into this world as an orphan, it was just months after i was born that my father said goodbye to me and i never even had chance to see his face or i can't even connect to my farthest memories that i ever said those words "papa" or "daddy". my mother was left all alone with 5 kids in her hands. i can't imagine what struggles she went thru to raise my 3 brothers, sister and me. All i knew was she was a very strong woman. but life struck again so badly. although i was small, i still remember that day when she carried me back home from school and fainted suddenly. she went into coma after that and doctors later announced later that she was paralyzed and would be bed ridden for the rest of her life. we were left helpless. life got worse, miserable and pathetic. no help from the closest family, friends or anyone. brothers stopped going to school and started doing all kinds of work. we started starving and spent many nights stomach filled with water.
to make it short, i was put in an orphanage and grew up there for the rest of my life. i still remember how i wanted to run away after my brother as i watched him with tears walk off the gate of the orphanage. i grew up there for the rest of my life. i would sit alone and cry sometimes. when i see someone at the gate i would run so eagerly to see if somebody came to see me. my brother was instructed to visit me only once a year. i never saw my mother again.
it was after few years my brother came so suddenly to take me home and i never expected that i was gonna see my mother dead when i reached home.
it wasn't so easy to live with that pain. i struggled to live thru. but soon i learnt to adjust. i decided to replace my tears with smile. i started to make people smile and create a world around me. i became the favorite of everyone in the orphanage. i learnt to sweat and work hard, withstand the struggle and be independent. God taught me to be happy, content and self supportive. he taught me the feeling of pain, hunger and bitterness. he brought me here to do medicine which i never imagined. he is the secret of all the success.
at the end, i just want to say that no matter what life may surprise us with, learn how to be strong and face it. always know that you are special in your own way. never underestimate yourself. the status, caste, riches and position is not our identity. there's something beyond than those things. don't compare yourself with anyone, you are who you are.
finally i would like to say sorry if i have had hurt someone intentionally or unintentionally.
thank you for everything

Ranjit Pallikonda.
ranjit.jpg
Ranjit in his Graduation Pictorial from Southwestern University MHAM, Cebu city.

I woke up to this emotional message on my messenger from a dear friend who just completed his requirements on his journey to becoming a Medical Doctor.
i know Ranjit personally as a very friendly person who always wears a smile. i never knew this side of his story until he sent it to me, in fact you would never even imagine what he went thought growing up.

Ranjit is already back home in India and was given a mighty welcome by his family in the orphanage he grew up in. (sweet home family)
25498022_1726409984056244_4622854192657442832_n.jpg
25507678_1726410057389570_4717781125050751416_n.jpg
25591810_1726409980722911_9005817360560734881_n.jpg
25551889_1726410060722903_3191557879922374563_n.jpg
what a warm and hearty home coming.

i asked Ranjit if i could share his success story on my blog and he told me YES. what i did not tell him though is that i am planning a surprise for him( because i am not sure of the outcome of this post). since we are already late for christmas, i am planning to use proceedings from this post and send it to him in India so and his brothers and sisters at the orphanage can have a wonderful New year celebration. All credit for this will go to steemit as i will ask him to make a poster with words "thank you steemit" or something of a sort. you can comment below ur suggestions to make this a better plan. I don't have a particular budget for this but i am hoping to raise $150 - $200.
to make sure that this money has been put to good use, and make accountability for it , i will request for pictures and et cetera as proof. i see this as a good opportunity to use steemit into doing greater things to the less privileged.

don't forget to Resteem, upvote and comment your suggestions.

thank you in advance for your anticipated support..

lots of love,
Maggie.

Sort:  

Hi meg. Touching story. I'm happy he reach out of his dream. In every success there will always a story behind it. Congrats for this man. So brave!

Congratulations @purpletanzanite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello :) congrats that you have reach your goal. I hope for more blessing from God will pour out to you...

Hi @juzmen-juvy18 , thank you on his behalf.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 98.0% @dong262514 christmas upgoat, thanks to @fernwehninja
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @purpletanzanite to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

hi meg , such a touching story you had there, I haven't thought that you've struggled that way behind your sweet bubbly attitude and those smiles.

P.s I boosted your post now, this is just a little , hope this helps

lovelots,
@fernwehninja <3

Oh, what an inspiring story of Dr. Ranjit! Salute him for not giving up in this life after all the struggles he went through. Thanks for posting this! :)

what a story.. i salute you for being strong and courageous despite the things that had happened.

This post did not yield the desired results , but i will continue to build my profile and have more projects in future . great thanks to all who contributed towards this cause. I will not disappoint u.watch this space.

A very inspirational story of yours.. " it's very true that not everybody's life has a beautiful past. behind the true smiles are many tears shed." - Definitely :) love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44