Preparing For The Worse - Memory

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hard to admit but we must admit it. As we grow older we forget things. Sometimes even people and their names. Sometimes we remember the face but not the names, that is my problem. They say when you reach 50 your memory slows down. I agree to that. There are even those who forget at a younger age.

Most common things we forget where we placed them are keys, cellphones, clothes, wallets and money. Sometimes we place an item in a place where we think we will not forget. We even say it is safe there and we will remember. But alas, when we need it, we can not find it no matter what. We seem to go through everything and every place but still zilch, nada, nothing. So then we get frustrated and sometimes angry. We end up either buying a new one, make a new one or just forget about it again. After a few days when we forgot about the item, you open a cabinet or drawer (which you ransacked before) and voila! It is right in front of you! Magic? I have no idea but that happened to me a lot of times.

Another thing are usernames and passwords of our different social medias, online work and even online banking.

I see on so many social media sites especially Facebook where the person has already died but yet their account is still active. The problem is no one knows their password so they just let it be. Some even leave it on as memorial for their loved ones. Hmm I don't know about that. Maybe Facebook should close it down if inactive for a year already.

26941779_10155776228260280_1719030633_o.jpg

Here is what I do. I have these little notebooks where I assign them to different purposes. One for the list of my medicines and account numbers of the bills I pay. See I even have one for #Steemit. I record my exchanges and whatever else. One of these notebook I [placed all the sites I'm on with the usernames and passwords. I also put my other online info. Actually it is the 3rd notebook. Because when I bought a new notebook because the first one was full. I deleted a few sites especially PTC and some other online that stopped or was not earning. So this will be my 3rd change. I just placed all the recent ones with changes and those active. In the beginning it looks clean and neat. With different colored pens. Haha but later it won't be.

I told my daughter if whatever happens to me to open all my sites and either delete or close them. I don't want people to keep remembering whenever a memory pops up or when my birthday comes. Let me rest in peace hahah. It may also be sad for close friends or family members.

This is also to help you when you get old and forget your password in your accounts. Just be sure you keep it safe and o one knows where it is. Problem is if you forget it too lol.

But I usually keep it where I can see it. There is no name out in front so know one knows what it is.

So be prepared! A tip for the seniors and even non-seniors lol with memory loss or poor memory.

@surpassinggoogle has been supportive of our group and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph and @paradise-found, and the many others who have visited MY posts. Pls support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends

new logo.jpg

Sort:  

nice one a complete material for important things

wow so cute cover, loved it mam ! Its true when we getting older we start to forget things! But we gain lots of experience too which makes us wise

yes but I really need to write down usernames and passwords lol

that is very helpful... good job..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @purpledaisy57 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Prepare for the worst! And that is to keep remembering! lol!

thank you very much

You are not alone @purpledaisy57. Sometimes my lack of memory, or to put a positive spin on it my surplus of forgetfulness worries me. I am only 30-ish but I need to write things down just so they won't be forgotten. I like your going old school with those pretty notebooks. I should do that too.

Don't forget to label them in front or on the front page LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46