From Students to Steemians, A Cebu EventsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philippines7 years ago

Ever since I joined Steemit, I met a lot of amazing people and this inspired me to join this event. I met @jassennessaj and @manualbot during my second week on Steemit and they invited me to join the event yesterday which was held at their school.




To be honest, I was a little bit nervous because I've seen how these two brilliant students do on steemit. I look up to them, just like I look I up to everyone who is passionate about helping steemit become a better society.

The reason for this event was to strengthen the Filipino Steemit community. During this event, the students asked a lot of great questions, about how Steemit worked, and its benefits. Explaining Steemit to someone who's never heard of it is quite overwhelming. I didn't even know how to start, so I had to put myself in their shoes and talk to them the way I would have understood it best when I first started blogging. Also, since this was our first meeting... It was nice to keep it light and get to know them personally.




(For the full details of the topic that discussed, you can refer to @jassennessaj post here.

What comes next?

A lot of students at this event already had Steemit accounts but hopefully, this event inspired them to share their steemit experience with their family and friends outside of the University. As for myself, I am looking forward to sponsoring and being invited to future local Steemit events.




For more event updates, follow @purepinay, @jassennessaj, @themanualbot and the Philippine Community @steemph.
You can also join us on discord: https://discord.gg/N3cAnSg

Sort:  

excellent job guys.
wish students in other countries we're as pro active as you are.
keep on steeming

Wow that is such a great oppurtunity to other steemanians, i hope i can attend some workshop and activities too maybe soon 😊😊 upvoted ...beb😊😍 you look gorgeous as always😊😊😊

Until next time, miss! Thank you once again. :)

Looking forward for the coming events and meet-ups! I'm so overwhelmed by your support. 😎😎😊😉

It was great having you @purepinay . I hope I got a chance to introduce myself during the dinner.

Thank you for the time and the support given to the community event organized by @jassennessaj and @themanualbot . They are great steemian indeed. Learning a lot from them.

Steem On !

Sipag as always @purepinay! I'm sure the students loved having you there ^_^

Aloha Gilaine! :) what a nice looking group of steemians! i bet u gave an awesome speech. good on u and all the ppl who are spreading the word..

It is on our delight to have you @purepinay. You simply the bang of the event. Thanks for the snacks and the dinner.

Looking forward for more collaborations with you :).

PAk! ginalingan masyado! Level up!!
good job!!

You look gorgeous! Talo si sister Ellen:)
pogi den nila ah! hihihi

Good luck guys!

upvoted po..nice article promoting steemit is very helpful on the community specially to students..

thanks for sharing..have a great day

kindly see my tagalog tula at english poems ko ^_^..thanks and more power to you..

Ps.
@purepinay

Mrblu ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86