Much needed break from Steeming (Pool time)

in #philippines7 years ago

KXCM4318.jpg

BURNED OUT

It's been nothing but Steemit for me in weeks. I've been writing, going out to find something to write about and share to the community, etc. I've spent arduous time and effort on a photo series (1) and (2). I've live streamed my gaming play, I've written poetry, etc. I'm burned out. I love Steemit, I love writing, but I'm so burnt out.

And like a blessing in the form of my Australian friend, Imee (fellow figure skater, refer to this article ), asked if I wanted to let loose and spend time with her ANYWHERE. Miraculously, our unit in Casa di Mare, near SRP, was available on a sinulog week. We rent the space out to people through AirBnb. Nobody was using it yesterday, so I took the opportunity to bring my friends there.

WJCR7504.jpg

The weather was great, the sun came out to play after days of rain and cold. We bought a couple of beers and chips, chilled by the poolside, and soaked the worries away. I let the buoyancy help me get myself up, physically and emotionally. Writing takes a toll on people. You search for the right words to use, how to say them, sometimes rewarding and sometimes not. But I discovered, all your worries will melt away with good company and a bottle of beer or two.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

The good thing about Casa di Mare is that it's away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Being located in the center of SRP, it's going to be a challenge getting here without a cab or a private vehicle. Our unit, in particular, is located in San Remo, at the very back of the Casa di Mare units. If you're located near the front, take a bus from SM Seaside wouldn't be a problem, but staying at the very back is quite troublesome.

RERQ9011.jpg

turning back on my responsibilities.....for a day

Oh man, is it fun to be away from the city. I felt so light and left all my worries behind. I think that no matter how much we love to do something, we also have to ourselves go once in a while. Get away from the crowd, search for some place that's desolated. There's nothing bad about wanting a break. Normally, I'd get conscious in swimwear, but I didn't give a damn yesterday, not one bit. I am after all, for body positivity, I should walk the talk.

Unfortunately, all good things must come to an end, the was over and we had to go back home. While we tidied up and got changed, we saw the prettiest sunset from the window. The sky was littered with pink and orange hues, my favorite colors. It was such a great way to end an amazing day. I don't regret missing a day from steemit, it was rewarding in it's own accord. The rest of the photos are are gonna be here:

UDIA3368.jpg

PLOS2799.jpg

PJXC8980.jpg

HXBX1886.jpg

Remember to always give yourself a day off! Go out with friends, or spend the day alone, just let loose a bit. It can reap amazing rewards and it gives you time to refresh your mind. I feel pretty rejuvenated after that girl's outing. I've taken it into account that I should organize a "Me Day" once in a while. Isolate myself, maybe go for a hike, go camping, anything. The more I go out to experience, the more I can share to the community.

What's your "Me Day" story? Share in the comments below! I hope you enjoyed this article! Comment, upvote, resteem! Lots of love! xx

Sort:  

I feel like I need some Me Day also. This has been inspiring :)

get one ASAP!!!! It'll rejuvenate your mind, more ideas for writing on the blog :) xx

I'd definitely get one (maybe after my board exams! HAHA). For now, just living one day at a time :)

Me day at least once a month is a need. Haven't had one in a long while. Gonna have to take a break soon. 😧

Is sinulog considered a break???

Its a break but not technically me time or chill time 🤣

nice pool :) bet you have good friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48