Social Media And My First Cash Out 😊

in #philippines6 years ago
I have been in social media, chatting and blog sites since 2004 I guess: Friendster, Myspace, Multiply, Blogspot, Facebook, Youtube Channel, Twitter, Instagram, Yahoo Messenger, Skype, Hangout, Viber, WhatsApp and many, many more... Most of them, I do not remember the password hence stopped using it.

I joined Facebook in 2007 and in my 10 years+ have about 800 Facebook Friends, +/- those I deleted and whom I blocked and who blocked me... ~~LOL~~

Today morning when I checked my Facebook account, I was surprised and overwhelmed with this:

26972537_10155291667962151_1080598447_o.png

WOW!!! 😱😱😱 33,000 times?!?!?! Seriously???



Then a thought crossed my mind:

If those likes were UPVOTES in Steemit... even at least each like is equivalent to $0.01, i could have earned at least $330.00

I hope I did my math correctly! 😅😅😅

Here in Steemit, I joined 4/5 months back but I can say only active for maximum 3 months ?!?!?! but I am earning!! I received my first and second cash out on 10th January with the help of @kennyroy and @arrliinn

My 2017 payouts were converted to SP and my 2018 payouts (from 24th December posts) were converted to cash, and here's the breakdown! 😍

My first cash out was on 3rd January 2018 through @kennyroyfirst.png
I was lucky that time as SBD has higher exchange rate and that 8.6 SBD turned out to be AED 300.00 (PhP 4,050)

Then again, another cash out on 5th January through him as well
second.png

Unfortunately, exchanged rate fluctuated and that time 12 SBD was only AED 300.00 (Php 4,050), same as my first transaction.

But still,,, I never earned it being a Facebook user for over a decade.

When I came back, AED 600.00 welcomed me 🤩🤩🤩26781620_10155279813107151_1109903088_o.jpg

Special thanks to @arrliinn, my sister from another mother 😊😊😊 for insisting and never getting tired of inviting us/our friends to join this wonderful community and to @kennyroy for making my cash outs very easy and convenient! 😍😍😍

After receiving my first cash on hand,,, I immediately informed my cousin @sarahwanderlust and sister @lhyn to again try posting as it is now easier to get rewarded. Also my other cousins who up to now has not signed up. I also became a living proof to our friends like @appleskie who joined 6 months back but had her first post almost 2 weeks back and @charmaine0524 who recently join this month.

I also encouraged my childhood friend @lifediaries who also maintains different blog sites and a user of different social media accounts to go back in Steemit and now finally active.

During my vacation, I successfully made my sister @bingcaingo and baby brother @ycrevilla to signup. Ate @bingcaingo already posted her first blog but due to her busy schedule and upcoming birthday of my niece, she still cannot sit down and write her next post.

I am also looking forward to read the #introduceyourself post of @ycrevilla who is currently traveling.

When I returned to UAE, I managed to inform my cousin and another sister to join Steemit who are now waiting for their confirmation.

I am happy with my decision in joining the platform and want to share it not just to those who are close to me but to anyone whom I talk to. I am hoping that these will not end here, I am sure they will also enjoy this platform as I do and hopefully, they will continue and be successful too.

As the saying goes:

THE BEST WAY to multiply your HAPPINESS is to SHARE IT WITH OTHERS!

I wish everyone a Prosperous 2018 and Let's Steem On! 😊Betty Boop Signature.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted.

thank you for always supporting us... 😊

Wow 33,000 likes hehee loyal fan forever..

Congratulations Ate! Thanks for encouraging us! I’m into steemit na than the other SMs. 😊

hahahaha ikain na natin yan =) Yung dat natin ha! ^_^

congratulations!!! yehay!!! we wish to experience the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98