PHINMA Petroleum and Geothermal, Inc. (PPG)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

My experience with this stock has been through and through.

I almost give up! I planned to liquidate this ticker several times in the past and thankfully was not materialized. The main reason I'm adamant is that this is my mana (inheritance) from my father which was also inherited from my grandpa. I have this guilt feeling in my mind as my original plan is ipamana ko rin ito sa aking mga anak balang araw (to inherit this to my children in the future). This ticker is not in my portfolio list as I include only stocks that acquired myself and PPG is among the stocks that I inherited.

Originally, this was in a stock certificate and I lodged to COL Financial as I was planning to dispose of and then changed my mind later. Due to the recent developments happen, I’m planning to uplift into a stock certificate once again in the coming months.

How did I own PPG?

My great-grandparent originally had a stock investment of then Bacnotan Consolidated Industries, Inc. known as Phinma Corporation (PHN) since 27-May-2010 and Philippine Investment Management (PHINMA), also known as Trans-Asia Oil and Energy Development Corporation (TA) since 11-Apr-1996.

PHN has 26.41% business interest of TA and 12.99% interest of Trans-Asia Petroleum Corporation (TAPET) while TA owns 50.74% business interest of TAPET.  PHN share swapped with TA in exchange for a 12.99% interest of TAPET at that time.

Then TA decided to separate their petroleum, geothermal, oil and energy businesses, hence on 20-Aug-2014 TA declared TAPET as property dividend and on 22-Aug-2016 TA changed to its most recent name PHINMA Energy Corporation (PHEN).

On the other hand, TAPET changed the name to PHINMA Petroleum and Geothermal, Inc. (PPG) on 21-May-2017 and then on 23-July-2019 to rename as ACE Enexor, Inc.

Now that this stock is under Ayala’s watch, I’m positive that this may yield value-added investment to my portfolio for my younger generation’s future.

DISCLAIMER: I'm not a Certified Financial Planner. Published herein is my personal opinion and should not be construed as a recommendation, an offer, or solicitation for the subscription, purchase or sale of this security. 

Please upvote and follow me on https://steemit.com/@php-ph

Sort:  

Congratulations @php-ph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84