The Reminisce

in #philippines6 years ago

Growing up in a less average family isn’t that bad. Why’d I say so? Because all those hardships I’ve been through, I’m telling you, I learned so much from it.

FB_IMG_1537906025251.jpg
Sad to say but I'm not in the picture because work is life. Huhuhu.

I remember drooling on some chocolate treats or ice pops my other classmates would buy during recces while I munch on my home-made yema (which are actually left-overs from yesterday’s unsold yemas I used to sell in school).

I remember imagining to fit on those fancy and fluffy-looking boots one of my cousins would wear every christmas party in our barangay.

I remember how I wished from every first star I see at night to at least let me try some decent birthday party.

I remember how I wandered through the aisles of my god mother’s big house.

I remember how I wanted the smell of each old book my late grand father owned.

I remember how those fine silver lines created my dreams, my passion, my whole being.

I remember vividly how my family strengthen the faith in me that someday I’m gonna be the person I have always wanted to be.

And now that I’m almost halfway there, I’m never gonna quit because quitting is never my option. I know for sure that I am a fighter and that this petty problem I am encountering right now is not enough to pull me back to square one. So, a little note to myself, “Please keep the faith. Always remember that you are a daughter of God, truly a servant of God. And never forget that all the things you do is for the greater glory of His holy name.”

received_575057179578873.jpeg
Work is life, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83