NIGHTMARE: No More!!!

in #philippines7 years ago

Nightmare



Image Source


Every time I go inside my room. I immediately sit by the window with my palms below my chin, viewing the world’s eccentricities. I keep on staring at the clouds without really seeing them. My mind is far away and flew vulnerably into the distant. I listen to the laughter and scream of nature but hear nothing, I feel senseless. It seems like; I have been busy pondering and lingering about the world’s mysteries but noticed nothing. Minutes flip and hours passed, the clouds gather and segregate. Yet I am still seated in the window of solitude. I never thought of going out enjoying with my friends. I consider it worthless. Instead, I reach for my guitar, unlock its case and starts to hum a melodious tune. It’s my only way of easing my loneliness.

Sometimes, I wonder why I behave in this manner. Am I weird? Or am I abnormal? Or maybe I’m just stupid enough to impede the butterfly who wants to play with the flower. I even thought I’m in the third world, the world of melancholy.

There are moments that I reflected why I am like this aloof. Many times I tried to compel myself to mingle with my friends. Ah, I did try. And I am pleased to be with them. But that was just momentary. It instantly vanished like a crystalline bubble floating on the air. I knew not what to do, so, I stayed as I am. I believed it’s my destiny to grieve and lament my life on earth, not on my grave. I consider my life on earth a mess because I’m dominated with unkind feelings, which deprives me to be worthy and productive.

An unexpected circumstance came into my life. Young as I am, I never notice that it was slowly going worst. Until the time came that I seemed to step out of my room. I feel that I am hypnotized and out of my mind. I talked to myself and laughed without sense. I ate a little and took care of myself no more. My mind was trampled and hammered into useless sheets. My world has already gone wrong. Everything darkened and can be seen no more. My life was already a waste. I never noticed that I was already insane.

Sunrise peeped at mountain peaks and Mr. Moon is totally vanished. The brightness of the day has fully enveloped the darkness. My mother woke me up. And, whoa! I did wake up catching my breath. My heart beats faster and I was perspiring all over my body. I felt I’ve just finished doing a heavy exercise. My eyes shone and my knees trembled for I thought it was real. I was only relieved when I glanced out of the window and saw the beauty of the day. Thanks to my mom. She was saved me from a nightmare.

A few minutes later, I looked back on it realized that it is not good to stay alone. You will just mess your life if you embrace loneliness. So, there’s no reason for us to do so. The world is full of happiness . in it we can find everything that we craved for, in order to LIVE!

"follow, up vote, resteem (@mr-cigarro)"

Please Leave a Comment ...Thank You!!!..:D




Sort:  

woah!!! are u fond of writing fiction stories?? you've got an awestruck mind dude.. you should have been in the Harry Potter books coz' ur a straigth-up wizard at whatever you choose to do. .. Ur more on the introvert side... By the way you write you can be a great writer of fiction stories with a twist... You're blessed to have your mom . make her feel that you love her everyday coz' you only have one mom who treats you like that..thanks for sharing a part of you...

thank you @jackielouvarquez for the appreciation....i love writing since High School....and also love reading books especially if John Grisham is the author...i'm inspired by his works, that i expresses the happenings of my life in a story to tell everyone that i'm capable of writing articles..:D and i love my mom every day of my life..:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47