Moal Values: Poem

in #philippines6 years ago

Where Are The Good Moral Values



Image Source

By: Lloyd Joseph D. Orzales (@mr-cigarro)



A long time ago, I was told
Good moral values to uphold
I tried my best to live and hold
Unto this great lesson of old.


But once I saw, my mentor scold
A friend he had helped, who couldn't
offer gold
My limbs grew numb and cold
But my face, red, hot and bold.


My friend went fuming, gossiping,
maligning
Declaring to the world, his heart lament
Wittingly or unwittingly forgetting
His values of decency and self-restraint.


Where have the moral values go?
Are they now trash in the can
Or just uttered for fun
And for the hearing of everyone?


Now I know
Moral values are too good to be true
But I hope and pray someone will show
Where, oh where, Please tell me so.

"follow, upvote, resteem (@mr-cigarro)"


Please Leave a Comment ...Thank You...:D




































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33