A poem to all parents: MY Request

in #philippines7 years ago

My Request



By: Lloyd Joseph D. Orzales(@mr-cigarro)
Dedicated to all parents



Don’t spoil me,
I know quite well I should not have
Everything
Don’t be afraid to be firm with me,
Coz it makes me feel more secure.


Don’t underestimate me,
Or even put me in shame in front of people,
I’ll understand if you talk to me in private.
Don’t nag, if possible,
I shall be pretending to be deaf.
Don’t make easy and extravagant promises,
Coz I feel bad and down when they are
Broken.


Don’t over protect me,
Let me experience painful ways instead,
From it; I’ll learn how to stand on my own.
Don’t neglect me,
For I am God’s gift of love.
Love me and accept me as I am,
For I am a reflection of who you are…



follow, upvote, resteem






























Sort:  

thank you @paulthebeloved for your comment ...it energizes me to do more poems..:D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-cigarro to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40