Tambobong Beach in Dasol Pangasinan, Philippines..Low Budget Travel

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys... Summer is now starting here in the Philippines and everyone is now planning for their dose of vitamin sea. Swimming on beach on a hot summer is very refreshing. The cool clean clear water is beneficial for our health and we can get vitamin D in the sunshine. For a poor traveler like me here is a beach that I could recommend without spending too much money and that beach is Called Tambobong Beach in Dasol Pangasinan Philippines.

But first I would like to acknowledge my friends who are also my travel buddies. I'm so lucky to have them because they are really good in doing their research when it comes to traveling. With their excellent skills in planning we where able to go to some places without spending much money.

We started traveling around 6am and arrived before 12 noon. Some of my friends were sleeping during the trip since they just came out from work. We rented a van which costs 8000 pesos around US$157.00. Not bad right? In exchange for that we get to travel more comfortably and go directly to our travel destination which would save us more time. Commuting is an option but it will eat most of our time because there is no direct trip. Commuting will let you transfer from one public utility vehicle to another vehicle and will consume most of your time plus the inconvenience that it will bring. And we also get the convenience of stopping by the market to purchase things that we would be needing.

The road to the beach was very scenic and the views that cannot be seen in the city was very amazing. The shades of green on the grazing lands. The herds of goat, cow and horse would not let you sleep during the travel and the perfect weather is a sign that every thing will be alright.

DSC_8387.jpg

DSC_8389.jpg

DSC_8644.jpg

Upon arriving we looked for a place to stay. And we stumbled upon an old lady who's offering a home-stay for the cost of 2000 pesos (US$40), another great deal. That cost for an overnight stay which is good for 10 persons or more and we also get to use their cottage and other amenities. and even though we had a place to stay some of us really just love outdoors and chooses to pitched their tent. It may not be thesame as a 5 start hotel accomodation, but you will be under a thousand stars at night.

DSC_8561.jpg

Lounging and chilling on Tambobong beach was really great. The beach was calm and beautiful. We get to enjoy the clear water, white sand and clean shore. And what I like most is the beach is not crowded so we get to enjoy it more.

DSC_8632.jpg

DSC_8428.jpg

16819166_1578446295503502_8336007102498738893_o.jpg

This beach was really awesome. I was very excited to swim that I forgot to bring my goggles so I just used my shades to protect my eyes.
16810989_1484154234962696_1157557922_o.jpg

16880407_1484219221622864_200589220_o.jpg

Going to the beach is not complete if the day didn't end with a beautiful sunset. The sunset at Tambobong beach was very magnificent. Different hues of orange, yellow, and pink is all over the sky. My friends couldn't resist posting for a selfie while the bright orange sun is just about to hit the horizon. A very fun but exhausting day at the beach and feeling relaxed while staring at the sunset. At this point I began to feel the peace and calmness. I feel like time was running slow and I'm enjoying every minute of it. During this time I feel content with my life. The view in front of me is very inspiring. I really liked the serenity of this sunset because I don't get to see this everyday. Such a perfect way to end the day and at the same time this was the best part of my travel.

DSC_8496.jpg

DSC_8449.jpg

DSC_0094_11.jpg

DSC_8453.jpg

DSC_8477-02.jpeg

DSC_8483-01.jpeg

And lastly the thing that I love about Tambobong beach is the sea foods. Since the locals in this beach are mostly fishermen, sea foods in the market are being sold at a low price. For example 1kilo of squid costs 60 pesos or US$1.2. Fishes and sea weeds are also available at a low price. We bought our food in the market and prepared a small feast for ourselves. And the following day we we were lucky enough to purchase some of them directly from the fishermen which means fresher sea foods at a lower price for us to bring home on that same day. Another popular fish that is available there is the tuna fish which the locals call it as Bonjing. I lied next to the fish just to show everyone how big this fish is. I was really amazed since it was my first time to see such a big fish in my entire life.

DSC_8588.JPG

DSC_8611.JPG

DSC_8607.JPG

DSC_8617.jpg

Thank you my fellow steemians for reading my post and hopefully this would help you and serve as a useful guide for your next travel destination this summer. All photos are mine and taken with my Sony Xperia z3 smartphone. Take care and have a great day everyone.
Untitled1.jpg

Sort:  

ganda ng dagat dyan sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52