You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It's Like Living in a Foreign Country

in #philippines6 years ago

Lovely post @lovenfreedom. Moving to a new country to live must be an incredible challenge, especially starting a new family without your family around you. That must be very difficult I'm sure.

For me, I've lived away from my family for more than 10 years now. But I'm in the same country as them. It's just an 8 hour drive and I am back home with everyone again which I do about once every 3 months.

For you though, that's one long plane right and lots of expenses just to get to see your family in Indonesia.

I'm sure you're learning a lot of new and exciting lessons in America though, and your husband sounds very supportive.

You write a good story, keep up the great work on Steemit!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a very grueling plane ride and bus ride too. Some flights from here to the Philippines is 36 hours. A direct flight in LAX is really good but we haven't done that yet. Lots of expenses is right. And yes, my husband is very supportive. He's very thoughtful and caring.

Thanks for reading!

Welcome! It was a great read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17