Happiness is 😊

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi,
Meet my kids. Odri (13) Joshua(12) and Noah (1yr old) 😊😊PhotoGrid_1519106396602.jpg

Year 2010 I went here in Manila to find a job to sustain my family's needs. It was really hard to find a job in our town Buhi Camarines Sur salary per day only cost 125 pesos. It was a very difficult decision for me to leave Odri and Joshua in my mother-in-law's custody.
It was really a restless days, months, and year for me.

Luckily I was hired to work in a good company. Lots of overtime. Some will say working in a extended hours is bad to our health I must say YES. I worked hard for my family. I send them money twice a month.
I always call them via phone everyday. I am thankful that they are very happy, polite, behave kids. I've visited them once a year.
I am very excited and happy whenever I see them. So I make sure I spent my time to them.

But you know what? I came to realize money is not only important when buliding a family. When I gave birth to my 3rd child, Noah.
I decided to bring them here in Manila. To be with US ( with my husband).
It was really a big adjustment for us to start a family life here in manila.
New environment , school, friends, neighborhood, foods, place especially for Odri and Joshua.
But then again, they are now already cope up here in manila.

Presently, I am very very glad that I have a complete family. No worries, no anxiety, no more restless nights! 😊😘😍

Lesson Learned: Family is important more than anything in this world. Money can't buy happiness!❤❤❤C360_2017-11-04-07-38-48-313.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53