Worship God And Honor The Saints

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

A while ago a attended a church activity held in our chapel here in our Barangay. The commission on youth held a visitation of Saint Pedro Calungsod to every Barangay started on February 17. And today is the schedule of the said visitation here in our chapel. There are many participants at the said event. And I am one. But actually the previous years I am one of the animators of this activity. But since this year I got a bad schedule in school so I was not able to join them. Because I always arrived home late, and the activity starts at 5 pm and end at 9 pm. But I was lucky that I don't have a class today that's why I was able to attend this activity. They are my second family.

The activity has different parts. The activity began with a prayer and then the animators and coordinator from different Barangay introduced their selves.

And animations followed. We dance and sing together. And one of the coordinators share a knowledgeable and inspiring story related to the tale of Saint Pedro Calungsod life.

Most of the participants are children. And they participated to the activity. Since I am still an active youth member I m task to facilitate the participants.

And the mass followed.

After that they we distributed the snacks for the participants.

To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I would like to thank @monwalker, @iwrite , @purpledaisy57 , @antonette , @bobiecayao for mentoring me. I'm new to Steemit and they are guiding me now to further my knowledge about Steemit!

That's all and thank you for reading. Please follow me @madelantonette I hope that you like my post. And thank you in advance for the unexpected upvotes, comments and resteem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @madelantonette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @madelantonette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52