You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Walk along Ayala Avenue

in #philippines5 years ago

12mn shift sounds pain to me. Those unholy timings are one thing that I had to "fight" with my IT Director in one of my previous jobs. That is because I do not, and maybe never will, understand why we need to "punish" employees this way. They say it's because of business need. What business need? They say coverage of support. I say that is necessary only if there is only one shift supporting a specific timezone. But if support is running 24hrs then beat me but I won't buy their reasoning. Support can still be covered by the next shift but with better timing rather than asking people to come at midnight, one or two o'clock in the morning.

Yap, I tried feeling like dying along Ayala Ave just waiting for a ride for hours. Nakakaiyak! 😃

Who knows I might find you in one of the underpasses there, taking pictures of the interesting artworks. :)

Oh no, that makes me conscious! Hahaha! Kidding aside, just poke someone you see taking photos there because yes, that could be me. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46