Being a Single Dad

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Thank God it's Friday... Hehehe...
It is again a tiring weekday for me. Being a teacher is so hard but it is a profession that is full of excitement and enjoyment. I am grade 2 teacher, and being a grade two teacher, I should have a very long patience because I am handling a 7 - 8 yr. old children.

Being single and not having my own child, I should have to learn and to manage the behavior of my students. Right now I am adjusting because last year I was a grade 6 teacher.

My students are so very active and they are fully charged all throughout the day. I am handling 30 students in my class. But I am only a human and I get mad at them because when they make too much noise and I am discussing a lesson. And when I got mad at them I don't know if they are afraid of me because when I admonished to them they are smiling at me. And when I looked at them I smile too. Hahahaha. I admit that it is wrong, my classroom management is so weak but they are only children, they only know is to have some fun and find happiness. Because I know that in their future they will become more serious individual to face their battle in their life.

When I became a teacher I knew that I am going to face this kind of situation but in my heart, I should be compassionate in my profession because If I will love my job I will also love more my students. And if I will love my students they will love and respect me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84