Out of the Box, At Last!

Live life to the fullest". This has always been my guiding quote. We only live once, so we might as well do what we need or want to do provided that we do not break any law, nor step on somebody else's toe.

I am Cielo. Google says my name means "sky",the part of space above the earth where you can see the sun,moon and other celestial bodies-- the heaven. Well, i don't really think I am an epitome of a great figure to be looked up to. I am just simply an ordinary woman who lives to love, to share, and to inspire.

image

In our family, I am the youngest of the tres marias. During my younger years, i thought I was the only child because rarely would I see my other siblings. It was only during our father's wake when we finally got the chance to be together for the first time. After that,we started connecting with each other,thus creating a tighter and stronger bond.

image

Contrary to others' impression of me as snobbish, I am actually amiable. I have a lot of friends. I am the type of person whom one can easily get along with. And as a friend, I am willing to lend an ear, to offer a shoulder and to give a hug to whoever among them might need.

image
image
image

It was only around six years ago when I finally became the "ilaw ng tahanan". I am happily committed to a media practitioner-turned-educator. Our married life is not perfect. It has its ups and downs, but we always find ways to make it the best that it can be.

image

Soon after our marriage, we received the greatest gift every couple hopes for, our son. Finally, I became a full-fledged mom. His coming made my life more meaningful. His coming made my existence complete. Indeed, every child is a mother's bliss.

image
image

Not only do i nurture my own child. I also share a huge part of myself trying to educate many other children,molding them to become a better version of themselves.I am a teacher and i have been serving the department of education for thirteen years now. I must say, this job is not easy. Aside from teaching itself, just like the others, I also have to make a ton of paperworks and meet some deadlines. But despite all the pressure, I still love what I do. And looking at my students' smiling faces as they venture on our daily endeavor is really rewarding.

image
image
image

So, this is me. A daughter, a sister, a friend, a wife, a mother, and a teacher all rolled up into one...one who chooses love over hate, optimism over pessimism and happiness over depression.

I hope you enjoyed reading.

Please follow @macielovalpag3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Maciel!

Thanx @nolasco. Happy to be back.

Wishing you all the best!

Welcome to Steem, @macielovalpag3!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Glad you are still here!!
GV Family loves you!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Hi @papa bear.
Waited for days in order to get back..
Wud it be alright if i repost my article posted bfor in my previous acct? Can it b copied hr, along wt its upvotes,comments, etc...?

I see you like to give hugs, I do to!!
Bear Hugs for you!! x0x0x

GV upvote and Resteemed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97