Ice cream date with my 20 kids | Eis date mit meinen 20 Kindern

in #philippines7 years ago

Honest. Sincere. Genuine. These are the characteristics of the laugh of a child.

IMG_4327.JPG

And I had the pleasure to hear 20 children laugh last afternoon. Since we had Christmas and new year's vacation I didn't see my children for about 2 weeks. I never thought I will miss them that much. But oh damn, I did. They became such an important part in my life that I really felt their absence.

IMG_4324.JPG

When I got of the Jeepney and was abput to pass the skywalk I heard shouting from the other side of the road. Two little girls were jumping and shouting: Teacher Miriam!! Teacher Miriam!! As soon as I arrived on the other side of the streets they run towards me and hugged me. I can't find words for my happiness and what I felt that moment.

IMG_4322.JPG

Since my class is a special one (you can read about it in my last articel) they get free snacks every day. I decided to be the one to sponsor their snacks for that day. During the time I am working with them I can't remember a day when we had Ice cream. Unbelievable, right? I mean it's is usually around 30 degrees hot.

IMG_4325.JPG

After one and a half hour of studying we left the classroom and walked to the back gate of the school where the ice cream store is placed. It guess I was standing there for around 20 minutes asking: Black or white? Chocolate or vanilla? They even had to refill the tank because they ran out off ice cream haha

IMG_4321.JPG

But than finally every child was happy with his or her ice cream. The sparkle in their eyes showed me that it was absolut the perfect decision.

IMG_4335.JPG

Thank Steemit I had some extra money so that I could afford more than 20 ice creams. I just wanted to say thank you to everyone of you for making this possible! Steemit really influences so many different lifes in so many ways! I am so glad to be part of this amazing community!

IMG_4348.JPG

It is just a small gesture but it makes a child smile what one of the most wonderful things in this world.


Ehrlich. Aufrichtig. Echt. Dies sind die Eigenschaften eines Kinderlachens.

IMG_4327.JPG

Und ich hatte das Vergnügen, am letzten Nachmittag 20 Kinder lachen zu hören. Da wir Weihnachten und Neujahres Ferien hatten, habe ich meine Kinder ca. 2 Wochen nicht gesehen. Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass ich sie so sehr vermissen werde. Aber wie ich sie vermisst habe! Sie wurden zu so einem wichtigen Teil meinses Lebens, dass ich ihre Abwesenheit wirklich spürte.

IMG_4324.JPG

Als ich aus dem Jeepney kam und dabei war den Skywalk zuüberqueren, hörte ich von der anderen Seite der Straße Rufe. Zwei kleine Mädchen sprangen auf und ab und schrien: Teacher Miriam !! Teacher Miriam !! Sobald ich auf der anderen Seite der Straße angekam, rannten sie auf mich zu und umarmten mich. Ich kann keine Worte für mein Glück und das was ich in diesem Moment gefühlt habe finden.

IMG_4322.JPG

Da meine Klasse eine besondere ist (du kannst darüber in meinem letzten Artikel lesen) bekommen sie jeden Tag kostenlose Snacks. Und ich habe beschlossen, die Snacks für diesen Tag zu sponsern. Seit ich mit ihnen arbeite kann ich mich nicht an einen Tag erinnern kann, an dem wir Eiscreme gegessen haben. Unglaublich, stimmt ? Ich meine, es ist normalerweise etwa 30 Grad heiß.

IMG_4325.JPG

Nach anderthalb Stunden Unterricht machten wir uns also auf den Weg zum Backgate der Schule, wo die Eisdiele steht. Ich glaube, ich stand ungefähr 20 Minuten lang da und fragte: Schwarz oder Weiß? Schokolade oder Vanille? Der Verkäufer mussten sogar den Tank auffüllen, weil ihnen das Eis ​​ausgegangen ist, haha.

IMG_4321.JPG

Aber schlussendlich hatte jedes Kind sein Eis und alle waren unglaublich glücklich darüber. Das Funkeln in ihren Augen zeigte mir, dass es absolut die perfekte Entscheidung war.

IMG_4335.JPG

Dank Steemit hatte ich etwas extra Geld, um überhaupt 20 Waffeln Eis zu kaufen. Ich will mich hiermit bei euch allen bedanken, dass ihr das möglich gemacht habt! Steemit beeinflusst wirklich so viele verschiedene Leben in vielerlei Hinsicht! Ich bin so froh, Teil dieser erstaunlichen Community zu sein!

IMG_4348.JPG

Es ist nur eine kleine Geste, aber es lässt ein Kind lächeln, was eines der wundervollsten Dinge auf dieser Welt ist.

Sort:  

I never wanted ice cream like how I want it now..:D
good job!

haha thank you :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @m1r1 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This is beautiful.. Kids are the closest thing to my heart. Accept my tiny upvote (as its not worth much) and resteem. Remain awesome,

Thank you so much for your support. Your words are more worth than money!! :)

they run towards me and hugged me

the kids missed you as well @m1r1 they are happy to see you again. Kids are angels without wings but let's you feel heaven on earth.

Nice quote, thank you for taking your time :)

Wow what a sweet way to make kids happy. They will never forget that

They made me even more happy with their joy :)

Beautiful!

thank you :)

I never thought you're a teacher. Thank you for teaching Filipino children dearly. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53