Barbecue - Filipino style

in #philippines7 years ago

One of my favourite streetfoods in the Philippines is the famous Barbecue.

IMG_4416.JPG

Besides the usual chicken and pork meat you can choose some different parts as liver, intestine, chicken foot and even the head.

IMG_4418.JPG

IMG_4422.JPG

At first it was really weird and I had to push myself to try it. But I am definitely not regretting it! It is so delicious.

IMG_4419.JPG

After you have chosen your barbecue it will be grilled immediately on a simple charcoal grill.

IMG_4417.JPG

IMG_4423.JPG

You pair the meat with hanging rice also called Puso. It is rice in a bamboo leafe. You can find the Puso just in Visayas. A friend told me that she went once to Manila and was searching for it. But the people didn't even know what the hanging rice is.

IMG_4420.JPG

Moreover you dip the barbecue in a sauce made of vinegar and Soja.
The three of us paid just 120 Pesos (2€) for everything. That's what I love about the streetfood : even though it is really cheap it is so delicious.

IMG_4421.JPG


Eines meiner Lieblings-Streetfoods auf den Philippinen ist das berühmte Barbecue.

IMG_4416.JPG

Neben dem üblichen Hähnchen und Schweinefleisch kann man auch verschiedene andere Teile wie Leber, Darm, Hühnerfuß und sogar den Kopf finden.

IMG_4418.JPG

IMG_4422.JPG

Zuerst war es wirklich komisch und ich musste mich selbst sehr dazu überwinden, es zu probieren. Aber ich bereue es definitiv nicht! Es ist so lecker.

IMG_4419.JPG

Nachdem man sich sein Fleisch ausgesucht hat, wird es sofort auf einem einfachen Holzkohlegrill gegrillt.

IMG_4417.JPG

IMG_4423.JPG

Das Fleisch wird mit hanging rice (auch Puso genannt) kombiniert. Es ist Reis in geflochtenen Bambusblätter, welches man nur in der Visayas Ärea finden kann. Eine Freundin hat mir mal erzählt, dass sie in Manila war und danach suchte. Aber die Leute wussten nicht einmal, was hängender Reis ist.

IMG_4420.JPG

Außerdem taucht man das Fleisch in eine Soße aus Essig und Soja. Zu dritt haben wir dann nur 120 Pesos (2 €) für alles gezahlt. Das ist das, was ich an Streetfood liebe: Obwohl es wirklich günstig ist, ist es richtig lecker.

IMG_4421.JPG

Sort:  

I really love Street-BBQ! Awesome! Will follow your channel now

Yes me too 😍 Thank you I am also following you :)

Amazing, getting hungry in the morning :D
I will be on the Philippines and some other places in the summer (probably Phuket, Bali, maybe also visiting Cambodia and Vietnam). I’m really excited for the experiences :)

Good for you @peachfizzle, hope to travel different countries in Asia too.

Surely you'll enjoy your stay here in the Philippines.
Have a great day!
Xoxo
@gerel

Wow nice 👍🏼 for how long will you travel? I am sure it will be amazing! You should definitely go to Cebu this island is so beautiful:)

I am planning to go for a month but you’ll never know, maybe I’m staying longer :D
Thanks for the suggestion :)

Suki, chicken skin lng ako, 2 ke dagko man ang puso then 1 mountain dew. Solve na!

I have plan on making a post about streetfoods here in the philippines to share in steem community. Glad you made it first because there is no doubt you made it way better than what I am planning to post. Thank you !

That's a really good idea 💡 I just had the same haha. There is just so many delicious food to blog about! I am sure your post will be great as well :)

Suddenly missed eating bbq.

I will miss it so much as well when I am back in Germany ! :(

Eine nicht-vegane Reisebloggerin?! Sachen gibts.
Leckere Bilder!

Haha vielen Dank :)

That chicken head though...
Perfect for prank my gf.

Hahaha I am sure she would hate you for that :D

Sieht ja sehr .... interessant aus :D
Ich finde es super wenn man in einem anderen Land ist und dann auch mal für uns eher ungewöhnliche Sachen probiert.

Sehe ich genauso! Ich liebe es neue Sachen zu sehen und aus zu probieren. Man würde einfach so viel verpassen, wenn man sich von ungewöhnlichem abschrecken lassen würde...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65