Samgyupsalamat, Friends bonding over food

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Happy about herself with a plate of Yangnyum daepae, giving out the Korean heart.

After a tiring morning at work, a few colleagues and I tried out Samgyupsalamat at Jupiter St in Makati.


I was very hesitant because all you can eat pork seemed extreme but doesn't Korean food just make you drool?

When we arrived we were seated with a big hot coal grill in the middle of our table with an efficient exhaust right on top of the hot plate to suck in the hot air so it doesn't fill the room. You might be thinking coal grill - of course they need proper ventilation, they wouldn't want customers to suffocate from the carbon monoxide. It was very different from the usual buffet places that have electric grills. On the plus side their AC was quite cold and they have a wall mounted LCD tv playing all Korean pop groups or acts to enhance the feel of Korea in the restaurant.

The fee for lunch (11am-3pm) was

A. 399 for Unlimited Pork and

B. 449 for Unlimited Pork + Beef.

We all chose the 2nd option and loved the Korean marbled beef. The bacon slices were also yummy with some kimchi and rolled up in lettuce leaves with some peanut sauce. I devoured the vegetable side dishes and in addition, had a bowl of sticky steamed white rice.

Just thinking about it makes me hungry right now.


Beef samgyup (top right), Yangnyim moksal (top right lower plate)

Samgyupsalamat doesn't accept reservations so it helped one of us went there early to wait in line while we were in transit. It was midweek, lunchtime and YES there was a line. 7 of us occupied 2 tables and the staff replaced the charred grill once for us during our foodfest.

They are very serious about the NO LEFTOVER POLICY. We were getting the bill and the waiter reiterated the leftover policy. I made sure to stuff any leftover bacon in my mouth. I thought I would never eat bacon again but these photos pull me right back in.

My friend cooked 3-5 plates of meat! There were only 3 of us at the table so you do the math.


Samgyupsalamat was a great dining experience for us and we will definitely be back for more bonding over Korean boy bands and food.


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Excellent, very good food :D

Thanks @jonathanxvi it was indeed good food. Can't wait to go back.

No left over policy!! That is cool. I really like that idea. I hate wasting things especially when there are people out there with nothing.

Looks like an awesome place. Ill recommend it to my cousin, she loves Korean everything!

Thanks Abi xx

Yup it motivates you not to cook 5 plates of meat for 3 persons haha but seriously it tasted soo good

It looked soo good. Lucky were not at smell-o-vision yet or Id have been drooling extra :D

busog lusog 😋
sa iba unli rice, dito sa pinuntahan ninyo unli pork + beef.

Unli rice din jan 😊

haha galing!

oh whoa! dami food!:)

Hehe kaso ur vegetarian right? Sarap ng lasagna post mo! Guys check it.

flexible ako @luvabi pag kasama ko cla damay ako, pag iba ksama ko kain akoo
chance na yon eh lols.
thanks again xxx

Haha sya e paguwi mo kain tau dito.haha.

ah cge, gusto ko yan mahilig ako kumain eh:) hehe

That food looks absolutely amazing. It's making me hungry just looking at the pictures!!

I know.Korean food is <3

There is a Korean food plane round the corner from where I work. I wasn't really tempted to try it until I read this post from you!

ummmmmmmmmmmmm. looks good. i like some..

:) let's eat!

Wow! That's my favorite Korean food together with bibimbap...

In Clark, Angeles, Pampanga the Korean Town restaurants offers unli Samgyeopsal for as low as P250. And authentic Korean bibimbap from P150.
However, it's far from Manila so it will cost us more haha!

Yup most bibimbap is P150. There is a Korean Mart in McKinley that has Korean resto at the second floor. Sarap. Still P150.
Wow buffet for Php250.kaso talo sa pamasahe.hehe.

haha pang foodcourt lang po ako kadalasan, sa Kimbob. pag may extra, sa chinatown... hehe

Cool Chinatown! meron din yun sa food court dito sa Venice Piazza mall.

Unlimited meat! Korean have good sauces to pair with their good meat. Looking forward eating korean food again, I haven't eat this kind of food for ages. So inggit!

Where can you buy those stuff? Can't find it at Rustans all they have is Japanese soy sauce and Mayo. Let's eat there next ;)

There is korean store in Mckinley, along Tuscany. There are sauces available there as well. :)

Nice I will check them out if they have the sauces.

Sasarap ng pagkain ... ♥♥♥

ge lang.. gapalaway2 rana sa akoa ba... hahaha

I heard you on whaletank today aka BeyondBitcoin.

At a glance, I saw this post. It's well written, lots of good photos. Good presentation. Don't change anything... this type of post is a complete winner!

I also wish you luck with your charity project you're working on.

On a side note, the type of Mic you want is something that has noise cancellation for your public speaking. There are very cheap ones like this:

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Stereo-Headset-H111-981-000612/dp/B00YJJB7YG

It's cheap build quality (but very affordable) and it will cancel out things like background noise, breathing into the mic, and focus on human voice and talking.

I am now following you and I do enjoy reading your posts. Thanks for the work you do.

Thanks so much for the suggestion, I already ordered one but hadn't arrived yet sadly. :)
And thanks for checking out my posts, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66