You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎯 Five Elements of Effective Thinking & Steemit

in #philippines7 years ago

I read lots of books per month - Childrens books hahaha.
Looks like a good read.

I especially connect to the concepts described in Air-

If you do not understand ask.

which I think is very important in daily life. Most people do not like asking questions because they think they will wear their ignorance on their sleeves but on the contrary, it makes them learn more, avoiding ignorance altogether.

Change is a universal constant.

Human beings are naturally resistive to change, we like routines (even people who say they don't) that when a drastic change comes, the initial reaction most of the time will be questioning why the change needs to happen instead of immediate acceptance.

Looks like I need to find this book. Stat.
:P

Sort:  

Yep. You wil enjoy reading this one. Really short read it in my commute, just took some 3 hours and I am a slow reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70