My Great Adventure @ Canigao Island | A Paradise To Reminisce a Lifetime

in #philippines6 years ago

Great day STEEMIANS!

Today, I will be sharing my escapade, together with my workmates/friends, in Canigao Island last December 2016. This memorable and newly discovered island is located in Matalom, Leyte. This jumpshot photo of mine in the sandbar best describes this peaceful yet fantastic island.
18010986_10209193591744541_3139567876437623989_n.jpg

We get there from Cebu via Bato, Leyte and had a short minute drive to Matalom, Leyte. The island is handled and controlled by the government there so for me it is safe to say it is safer staying there. I cannot remember the price of the pumpboat going to the island, but one thing for sure it is cheaper, and also there is schedule for every trip, as far as I could remember.
20161210_073700.jpg

My 360 degree view of the Canigao Island when we took a dip in the sea late afternoon.

[18010986_10209193591744541_3139567876437623989_n.jpg]

The island can be uncovered in just a 30 to 60 minute-walk, so we decided to explore more there. Luckily, we had found a sandbar since it was low tide and we took photos for fun under the heat of the sun, well there is always fun in the sand while under the sun.
canigao2.jpg

We had rented this wide and multi-purpose (since it is not just a seat but also a bed where everyone can lie) cottage for a very cheap price also. It was our shelter for the whole day and night were we spend our meals, conversations, laughter and other fun activities. Two of my workmates had brought their own tent where they slept there, while me and the rest slept in the wooden cottage where we it was really cold in the island at night, so better bring blanket and jacket if you are planning to spent an overnight.
canigao3.jpg

We arrived in the island early morning and it was really hot, so we decided to take a dip and dive into the sea late afternoon, since it is still crystal clear.Better to bring your own swimming goggles or snorkeling mask to appreciate more the underwater view of Canigao Island.
canigao5.jpg

I requested my workmate also to took a photo of mine at night while still in the island, well I guess my photos still look interesting, including the place even at night.
canigao1.jpg

We went back to Matalom, Leyte main land the next day/morning and this time we decided to ride in a smaller boat where there is greater adventure and fun during the trip. Going back to Cebu, our route is via Hilongos, Leyte which is farther than Bato, Leyte. So in planning your Canigao Island trips, make sure to know the different trips back and forth via different ports in Southern Leyte.
canigao4.jpg

I really had an amazing time with my workmates/friends where I consider them also as my family. My memories with them in this island made it a paradise to reminisce a lifetime.

Thanks for reading my great escapade at Canigao Island, see you in my next past and future adventure blogs.

LEO's Adventure Motto: Wherever you go, whatever you have, whatever you do, and whoever you are with, always enjoy and value each moment because it will never be the same way again.

Sort:  

I've been there sir and super nice jud kaayo. Matuyok rasad ang island 😁. Mura jud siya ug mini boracay

lagi! wala lang pa jud na developed kaau, pro nice man ghapon, labi na ang kabugnaw at night. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41