My Undetermined Realization!

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I have more respect for a man who lets me know where he stands, even if he's wrong, than the one who comes up like an angel and is nothing but a devil. - Malcolm X



I am surely not a bookworm. I read books but not committed to that habit. There are only a number of books I read from the past. I prefer to read the works of Nicholas Sparks for romantic stories and of John Grisham for suspense and action.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

For now, I came across this book of Jostein Gaarder entitled “Through A Glass, Darkly.” The book talks about a child an angel sharing their two worlds. This arrives me to this undetermined realization. Angels don’t have a body of flesh and blood. They don’t even have feelings and emotions. They surely can’t fell then the coldness of ice, the hotness of the sun, the sweetness of candies, the pain of wounds, etc. They are just like characters in a dream. Those characters can’t feel the stuffs around them, yet they witness all the events and happenings.

When I was a child, I thought angels have wings, hair, nails, eyes, nose, mouth, etc – which are the composite of the material body. Why? Simple because they have again no body of flesh.

However, angels are angels. They are not humans. On the contrary, humans are humans, aren’t angel. Once an angel is always an angel. Once a human is always a human. There might be humans whose deed and words are like we call “angels” but this does not mean become literally angels themselves.

Anyhow, that’s how I perceived and that’s how I learned. It may not be true and right to others, and of course I respect that. I have a vast ocean of openness though.



Live to Love! Love to Live!
Do No Harm!

Sort:  

Same here, im not a book worm but i love reading novels 😁

You are fking up ppls money..
learn to use extern factors...

You got a 41.67% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @leebaong!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.09% vote... I was summoned by @leebaong! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83