My Birthday Celebration 2017 (Street Kids Feeding)

in #philippines6 years ago

Hi guys!! I just want to share what i did last year on my birthday, i dream this kind of deed a long time ago and i got a chance to do it.

Here in manila philippines have a lot of street kids and homeless family, i always saw that when i travel to manila and visit my parents, and i always told to myself, one day... i'm gonna give something even in a small things to them...
So here i am, just want to share some pictures i've taken while im giving food to them.

FB_IMG_1515831831301.jpg

Here are some of the food i prepare that day.
FB_IMG_1515831826090.jpg

FB_IMG_1515831836150.jpg

All the smile on their faces makes my heart melt!!!

FB_IMG_1515831621353.jpg
FB_IMG_1515831611856.jpg

When i see those smile i know in my heart that even in a small things i did i bring happiness to them... and my birthday was a successful journey. And planning to do it again.

Sort:  

Thank you for doing that, I also did some charity works you can check it out on my blog. It's so hard seeing those kids life being in dangered and sleeping without proper clothes. I wish that our government have enough funds to create an action plan regarding this situation.

There must be more that can be done about this sad situation that they're in. They should be helped and provided for and be able to get an education. No child should have to live like this.

Do you have any ideas how they can be helped?

Hey Mike, this is a widespread issue here. Unfortunately, since there also exists government corruption, it is impossible to fix at the moment. Education, will be the only way IMO, that these kids can get off the streets. If the government feeds, clothes, and houses them; It would just give them less incentive to improve their situation. By not educating these children, the cycle continues and will breed a larger welfare state.

Yes they need an education for sure but the children should be helped by the government since it's not their fault they are homeless.

Happy Birthday to you @laarnibaral. The food looks delicious wish I could have some too :D haha anyways all the best for you and may your wish come true.

Bida talaga ang saya sa jollibee! Happy Birthday po and Godbless

sana marami pa ang katulad mo sa mundo .

God bless you sis!
ang saya saya nilang tingnan!
Steem on!!

Happy Belated Birthday! That is so kind of you to help the 'street kids', you have a beautiful heart.

They have been on my mind lately and I want to help in some way. What can I do?

hi @mikej
planning to do it again even its not my birthday, maybe some help would be nice, i let you guys know if i prepared sonething again, im a bit busy nowadays renovation of my house. but i will be doing it again with some of my friends for sure

Great, keep me updated when you do. How are the renovations going?

were just starting, a lot of things need to be done.
i follwed you. thanks for the support

Hello, I want to find more ways to help these children who are homeless so they can have a chance. They need shelter and education so they can have a chance to get out of this terrible situation.

Wow nice yan ang totoong pinoy mapagbigay na may kasamang pagmamahal sa kapwa.sana dadami pa ang kagaya mo maam. Be lated happy bday po!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99