1st Day in Manila

in #philippines7 years ago


20180105_103130-01.jpeg
toll gate at NLEX


I arrived in Manila today to start my review for Dentistry Boards. My parents asked someone to drive me here. We got lost in QC trying to look for our way to Victoria De Manila, where I'm going to stay for two months with some friends.


We left my hometown at 4AM, dropped by Agoo, La Union to eat breakfast, passed through 3 express ways, got lost in QC, went around Taft Avenue and Pedro Gil trying to look for the condo, and finally arrived a little passed 1PM.


20180105_073906-01.jpeg
breakfast at Agoo


We dropped my luggages and went out to eat lunch at Chowking. After lunch, they dropped me at the condo and they went home.

I had a headache and just slept the whole afternoon. I woke up feeling a little chilly so I grabbed my jacket. I went down to buy dinner at 7eleven in the building's ground floor. I also bought lemonade at a stall nearby.


20180105_190316-01.jpeg
the cup sums up my mood


We got a problem with our room. The tenants before us haven't vacated the place. Hopefully, we'll be able to transfer to our room tomorrow.



Click SteemitFamilyPH to join.

klborillo.png

Sort:  

@originalworks

Take care sis :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @klborillo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Ouuuch, long drive is a pain in the ass. Goodluck sa boards ate.

Wen. Kapagod. Thanks 😊

Goodluck ate kaye

Thanks ate Feb 😊

Goodluck and Godbless dra. 😊

Salamat po 😊

God bless on your upcoming boards ate! ☺️

Thanks 😊

Haha thanks for sharing your adventures and misadventures!

The cup made me laugh so hard.

Hope you and Jon can see some of us here in Manila!

Maybe the lemonade girl chooses the cover based on your mood. 😂

I have to ask Jon to arrange a meetup. 😁 see you!

This post has received gratitude of 0.48 % from @appreciator thanks to: @klborillo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69