Tree Top Adventure:Eat and run spider's and let's do superman

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg Image source1

One of my groupmates in research subject is a fan of making pet names. One of the pet names that they introduced is SPIDERMAN haha so it goes like this, when someone goes home one will say bye spiderman1, bye spiderman2. Then while I am browsing my photos reminiscing the memories, I saw a picture that reminds me of my cousins and the spiderman thingy.

Three of my cousins went here in Baguio for a 2-day vacation and we decided to meet at SM Baguio. Before heading to the hotel we decided to take an early lunch and look what movies are lined up in the cinema that day. We all agreed to watch Spiderman in the evening then.

Back then I'm living in a boarding house together with my former classmate.My phone got drained before the day ends and I forgot to inform them that I will not be home that evening. The original plan was after watching the movie is I should be going home but my cousins sometimes are too clingy and wanting you to stay more.

Little did I know that in the boarding house they have been looking for me and felt worried because they cannot contact my phone. Worried on what is my current situation because they are not able to reach me, what they did was they contacted my mom instead.My mom knows that I am with my cousins so she explained it to them carefully. Having a concerned and nice housemates, my mom felt glad because she knows that I am with good people and if incase something happens she will be informed immediately. She also scolded me because I didn't inform my housemates and made them so worried.

The hotel is just near the Burnham park(it is a park located at the center of the city, there is a man-made lake in the center of it surrounded with rowboats for hire, so while waiting for the time to come we decided to go on the park to have a walk and more.


This photo was not taken during that time. I just included it for you to visually see the lake.I took the photo after I did a few jog around the vicinity.

FB_IMG_1518139750161.jpg

Diana and Dylan enjoying the game.

After spending time there, we decided to eat at Bayleaf Restaurant(by Cris d' Cuisine)for dinner, It is a restaurant nearby the hotel.

The restaurant was not crowded that time.There were only 2 tables occupied and our table,3 in all. It was my first time there, dishes are well served and delish.I also found out that the owner is one of the instructors of my University.She is in the HRM department.

!

Me with my cousin Aldwyn and on the other side is Dylans hand haha

FB_IMG_1518133900762.jpg

I ordered Bayleaf Ribs.

The meal is great but I have to finish it as fast as I could because we need to run to the cinema to watch Spiderman.

After watching the movie, we headed back to the hotel to rest, supposedly, but end up playing cards in our room haha.

For tomorrow's activity, we planned to go for a mini adventure at treetop adventure.I didn't bring any clothes with me so I had no choice but not to change my clothes.yay!eww but anyway it's fun haha.The original plan is just meet them the first day and taddah! end.But no, they corner me there and hand me some memories to treasure.You know, cousin's are terrible MOST of the time(jk) hahaha but I love them they are my best friends.And after more minutes we decided to take a rest and sleep.Tomorrow is gonna be a fun day.


At 6 in the morning

We decided to go down into the lobby to eat breakfast and wait for them to finish changing.

I and Aldwyn have no chance to change clothes, As I told them that I did not bring any clothes with me.
But it was not only me hahaha! .Same with me Aldwyn didn't bring extra clothes too! He is expecting it to be one day tour only.(So I suggest you guys even if the plan is only for 1 day bring extra clothes with you.You will not know if you want to extend your stay more.)

We decided to walk going to Session Rd and, from there, ride a taxi going to Tree Top Adventure.

While walking along the Session Rd we spotted this ice cream corner which is offering a scoop of ice cream for 25 PHP.They are offering different flavors of Selecta ice cream.


See how happy they were with their ice cream.

From there we rode a taxi.In 15 minutes we reached Tree Top Adventure.It is located at Camp John Hay, CJH is mostly known for its picnic grounds.TTA is also near the Bell house, as in just beside the Bell house.Bell house is another tourist spot here in Baguio.

Taddahh!That is the signage at the entrance.

FB_IMG_1518139392354.jpg


In case you want to try, here are the packages


We decided to get the package D costing 600 per head.

FB_IMG_1518144558572.jpg

FIRST RIDE: CANOPY

()



Sit back, Relax, And enjoy the ride

The canopy ride is an adventure which has 8 stations to cover and a connecting ride to the funicular(gonna put the photo of it below).You will be sitting on a cable chair and transfer you to another station.Distance is approximately 800 meters with a height of 20 to 100 feet above the ground.The ride can accommodate 4 at a time and will last for at least 30 minutes.




SECOND RIDE: FUNICULAR

We are laughing out on the ride, We started saying "It is so FUNNYcular and laugh" hahaha it is because the ride is not so extreme or what.It is similar to escalator but in a seated mode instead of standing.The ride is not so extreme I swear.


LAST RIDE: SUPERMAN

Fly HIGH and get HIGH
after SPIDERMAN here we are to SUPERMAN.lol


Distance is 200 meters long by 150 feet high.This ride will give you a spectacular view of the mountains.In this adventure, you will firstly fly in backward then forward at the speed of 9 meters per second.Extreme?haha, the ride will last for 2 minutes.

After the ride, we have to go back from the starting point and huuwaaaattt!

But taddah I made it still, I even smiling there hah.haha


So here is the stair I climbed.


The staffs are nice they even gave us the copy of the pictures they took, we just gave the disc and they send it to us.It supposedly payable but they gave it for free.So nice of them!

So that is, for now, God bless and thanks for reading.


Sort:  

Worth the long read lol nice adventure

Fantastic. Amazing writings.

Lol
Nice
You really had fun

Keep enjoying

Yes i did.thank you for reading

You got a 1.21% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @kimaben!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-02-13-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kimaben from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34