Why is it so hard to be honest?

in #philippines7 years ago

TIK TAK!!!TIK TAK!!! TIK TAK!!!

Why is it so hard to be honest?

Salespeople... jeez.

Recently I have come across several opportunities where the customer feels that they've been sold a bill of goods.

In one instance, it is costing the company money to rectify.

In another, it has cost an insane amount of time that the customer has wasted.

One customer wants out so badly but feels trapped and continues to be manipulated.

In another instance, the customer continues to outsource a job because what they bought won't do what they were promised.

Jeez.

I mean, I can't make this stuff up, people!

As salespeople, we have a duty to uphold integrity in our daily activity and through the work we perform for our clients. Leading by example is important, even more so it is our duty.

Now, don't hear me saying that the answer to all the above examples is to come in and sell them something and get them into your family of clients.

Just recently the outcome of one of these conversations was that I helped my contact change up a few workflows using other vendors products/tools and also directed him to outsource through a local print shop that saved him time/money.

He didn't buy from me.

But he will when the time is right.

Even if he doesn't, I am satisfied with my work and will always be here for him.

SALESPEOPLE.jpg

@KENSHIN22

HELLA PINOY!

Sort:  

separate personal things from work and be professional...

i agree with you.

People would always attempt to cut corners.

Oh I have ran into so much of this. It’s like, don’t sell me a dream we can’t make happen ok? Cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50