THERE IS NO TRICK IN STEEMIT!

in #philippines6 years ago

Good Morning! my fellow Steemians!
I have some thoughts this morning about our platform and what are the process in order for your to be successful.

THERE IS NO TRICK IN STEEMIT!
SO DON'T BE TRICKY.

I have seen so many posts on "How To Use Steemit" that I will finally throw in my opinion based on my experience on this platform.

My followers & connections know my journey on Steemit. I knew no one & had no clue what I was doing when I joined. I still have no clue.

Here's what I discovered:

  1. Who cares what time/day you post to get the best views & "traction"? Who for & why are you writing anyway, to help or be popular? Are you writing for yourself or views? If what you write has merit, it doesn't matter when you post it.

  2. Even though I am not L.I.O.N., I am not selective on who joins my network. I don't care if I get a note or not when I get a request. It's nice when I get a note, but not mandatory. I don't research their profile. I would est. 70% of the people in my network are people who requested to join my network. I appreciate & assume they like my posts/thoughts. They see some value in being connected with me so request.

  3. Yes, its great to engage with people. I engage with people not to be popular, but because I am interested in the topic being discussed. I sincerely enjoy the conversations. It shows in my comments.

So if I have any advice for people on Steemit it's this:

Be yourself!

blog.jpg

Thank you my fellow Steemians for always reading my blogs and leaving some thoughtful comments!
Please keep on following me @KENSHIN22!

HELLA PINOY!

Sort:  

Agreed wholeheartedly.

Thanks for your advice! I will take note of it sir

your always welcome!

Yes be yourself is the first piece of advice I would give too. I go about it pretty much the same way, I wait for people to follow me & just comment & vote on things that I like or that resonate with me. Having followers with similar ideas & interests is far more important than just having followers.

yes! i strongly agree with your idea @professorhobo!
thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80