SPECTRUM LEADERSHIP

in #philippines7 years ago

Good Morning my fellow Steemians!
Our topic for the day is all about.

SPECTRUM LEADERSHIP

I think a lot about leadership. Seldom do I write about it directly. I use the word “directly” because I think all of my posts are about leadership.

They are about who I am now, and how I got here. They are about love, confidence, pain and wisdom. I also talk about integrity, honesty, and transparency.

If that isn’t a lasso around leadership then what is?

We all possess the ability to become a leader. Yet, most don’t actually want the job. The reward is not nearly as compelling as the risk.

Failure is the greatest motivation to quit, or to go on. We exist on a spectrum when it comes to risk and by proxy leadership.

On one end, perfect safety, the known, the seen, the same way we always do it.

On the other, danger, career suicide, the unknown, and the innovative that so many claim to covet.

We put Strategy dead center with risk and reward on either ends.

I lead, because I love people. Because I want them safe and protected. You may lead because you are the best at your job or because you have the most experience.

These factors affect how you lead or where you land on the spectrum.

The magic elixir here is that you can change your position on the spectrum.

But first you have to be willing to risk something.

leader.jpg

Sort:  

Some are born. Some are made. For me, I just want to inspire:-)

yes i agree with that @invictuz thanks for the comment.

Thanks for this piece. No love no leadership!

thank you for the support and upvote guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44