EDUCATION IS THE KEY

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

If you do this, you will have:
Good job, fine cars, big house & a better life

My teacher told me long time ago
So I made education my goal

I cried all the tears
Whenever I scored less

I don't want to be a servant
So I did what's important

your text or picture here

your text or picture here

I cried all the tears
Whenever I scored less

I don't want to be a servant
So I did what's important

I just want the best
I aimed for the first

It led to unnecessary rivalry in class
We never associated with last

They were isolated
And never related

When we furthered,
They never bothered

We saw them like they were destined to fail
Just because they didn't graduate

I was told 'education is the key'
Not until I saw graduates in the street
Looking for something to eat

After coming out of school,
Those dudes we never associated with, were already doing good

One carried me in his car
Dropped me and tipped me some cash

I almost cried
Two years out of school, I still don't know where my future lies
I hated life

I stumbled on my teacher
Ask me if he has a house, never.

These so called drop-outs have mansions and businesses
And they made graduates the head of their businesses

You know what it means,
You are serving him

Then I told God one thing:
If this dude could make it
I will never surrender my Boyhood Dream
No matter what it will cost me

Education is just a tool
If you know what to do!
You will make it through

education.jpg

@KENSHIN22 HELLA PINOY

Sort:  

wow! this is really amazing, indeed education is the most efficient tool that can change the world....... nice piece

you are welcome brother

i upvoted your blogs too and followed you.

Education is a valuable tool we can use in life but education itself is not a guarantee! Enjoyed reading :)

yes that is true my friend that is the only treasure that we can keep as long as we live.
thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69