Round and round

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Carousel

Sometimes its really hard to keep chasing for someone who is so near and yet so far from us, being always there infront of them and yet they always see through us.
This is what inspired this short poem of mine
Hope u guys like it

Spinning fast in this carousel
I could foretell
We're not going anywhere

For me it seems unfair
For years i've been here waiting
Always competing
For that spot inside your hard shell
But I guess its farewell

To the dream I could never reach
And through this little speech
May my goobye reach your ears
While my love for you disappears

Even though its really hard for me
I know this is the key
So i can pick up my broken pieces
And release myself from the hurt as it ceases.

Sometimes hanging onto something we cannot ever have gives us more damage than letting go, yet we are scared to let go because our world temporarily revolves around them, we just have to build up that courage to let go and move along with the next chapter of our livesreceived_568180820209534.jpeg

That's it! Hope you guys liked it!
Photo creds:from pinterest

How grateful I am to be a part of Steemit together with @surpassinggoogle.
Thank you sir for helping out newbies like me to progress on steemit!
Please support him as our witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses . In the first search box, just type "steemgigs" and at the second search box just type "surpassinggoogle" as your proxy

Sort:  

I've not read this post but I upvoted and resteemed for no reason. Good Job! XD

(Finishes Reading And Trying To Find Something Positive To Say)...

Good going Fam! XD

Bruh y 😂

Let it go...

Let go before its too late😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50