Shopee.PH Online Art Items Order Review

in #philippines7 years ago

There's a huge market for online shopping anywhere in the world. In the Philippines, multiple online shopping sites had also emerged, one of these is Shopee.ph.

I have ordered from Shopee a couple of times. I have this love-hate relationship with it, sometimes I receive good items while there are times as well when I receive funny items which is why I would only order those which I can afford to lose.

One of the things that I don't like about Shopee is their delivery service. They have this free shipping service if your order reaches a certain amount but delivery gets too delayed, there were even times before when the courier lost the items I ordered.

Two weeks ago, I ordered some art materials for my desk and my journal. Let me share my review.

Two sets of 10 in 1 tape

DSC09297.jpg

I choose the items using the mobile application and these tapes just look so good on the mobile screen. I had ordered two sets but I regret doing that afterwards because these tapes are really not good. They are plastic tapes, super thin on each roll and they were rolled very unprofessionally.

DSC09298.jpg

That item above had made me realized that I should buy washi tapes instead, although they are a bit expensive, at least I am sure that the quality is good and that one roll can be used for quite a long time.

Two sets of post-it

DSC09299.jpg

These post it notes are good so I am glad about it. I am going to use it for my journal and planner.

School Supplies Paper Tape

DSC09303.jpg

These paper tapes aren't bad either but later on, I visited a local store in the city and found the same sets. I guess they got their supplies from the same supplier. But it is okay because they were sold at the same price.

Two sets of 12 in 1 ink

DSC09304.jpg

I didn't know why I ordered two, maybe a mistake from my end because on my order list, it does show two pieces.

I tried it and it looks like the inks are okay but I am not sure if it can last long. I will also be using it for my journal and planner.

3 in 1 Metallic Markers

DSC09305.jpg

I have been eyeing metallic markers for quite awhile but couldn't get to obtain one. But since I found it on the same product list of the same seller, I ordered it instead.

The markers looked okay with normal paper but when I used it with a black paper, the paper was sponging that ink in! I guess it was just the paper. I actually like the metallic markers, they give nice effects on paper!

12 in 1 Brush Pens

DSC09306.jpg

A girl can't just have enough pens, in this case, brush pens! I don't know what went into my mind and ordered this. I already anticipated that the pen is bad but I still went it and included it in my order list.

When I tried it, I felt how hard that pen tip. I can't even manage to create a thick down stroke for brush calligraphy letters! Anyways, I guess I can use it in filling up spaces.

Set of Korean Stamps

DSC09310.jpg

Yey! I finally have this set of Korean Stamps! They are so tiny plus they are in a wooden box container! I love wooden items!

This fit perfectly for my journal and planner!

Four sets of 6 in 1 post-it

DSC09313.jpg

I didn't expect that these sets are good! But I am glad that I ordered this! I had six, I gave the two to my colleagues and I am keeping the four. I love the designs! They are cute and very girly!

I definitely recommend this!

Two in 1 Book Stands

DSC09314.jpg

They arrived folded because the seller didn't put the items in a box. Gladly, they were metal stands so bending them back fixed the issue.

I love owl designs and this is the reason why I bought this. There were still a lot of other designs which I believe I will be buying again. Lols! I am ordering those which had reached my expectation and quality wise, I am satisfied.

That's it! I hope you enjoyed!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

In my opinion you have done effective online shopping for your desk decoration and yes sometimes we face the dissatisfaction towards the service or product and worst moment is when courier lost our product because it's rarely happens but when happens it gives really weird experience. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

thanks dear! appreciate it!

Welcome. 🙂

Metallic Marker
I have got interest in Metallic marker. Which site you use for it ?

bought them at shopee.ph

thanks. will surely check it

Shopee is actually okay. Pero you really have to read the tiny details of some items. Baga mabigla ka sa kung ano darating sa bahay mo. Haha

haha normally sa reviews ako ng babase pero ung review nila parang sa lahat ng items and not sa specific na item

Oo nga po. Palaging may “item is in good quality. Will order again” ganun. Haha.

Nice post! I would like to give a set of Korean stamps to my niece. She would surely like it.

oh... that would be a nice gift!

You are such an artsy hoarder. Lol. (Not a bad thing tho!) I would love to see some of your future artworks soon in your blog!

haha yea.. i am i admit..hehe will post some journal /planner pages

Yay. I like to browse other people’s planner just to see how creative they are even if I dont own one lol

Huhu siiis. Heaven ang post m. Huhuuu. 😵😭😵

Nasa shopee din ako pero nagbebenta ako dun. Haha. Minsan nabili din ako pero ndi art stuff.

anu binebenta mo sis?

Ung caricature service tska temp tatts and Harry Potter calendar. D ako mxado active dun dalawa n lng post ko ata or tatlo. Dati mas mdami.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67