Potatoes Can Heal Colds?

in #philippines7 years ago

Today's mood is annoyed.

Annoyed that I am not feeling well and annoyed that I am not able to fulfill my plans.

I have set my plans of joining the 6th meetup with Cebu based Steemians but because of my colds and cough, I didn't go. I don't really wan to be coughing all time there so I decided to just skip this meetup and will just rest at home.

While browsing on my social media, I read a story of how potatoes had helped this kid's fever and colds. I thought there's nothing wrong in trying it out so I did.

I cut a potato in four, took the middle parts and placed it underneath my feet, covered it with black socks while leaving the remaining slices on the counter.

After around four hours of wearing, I was surprised that I was not anymore having colds, cough was still there though, I thought I should take it out now and boy, I was surprised! Look at those potatoes!

potato.jpg

I dunno if my feet is just too dirty or what but look at the difference between the one left on the counter. That's pretty looking okay compared to the one I used under my feet!

Since my colds had gone away now, I will do this again tonight before sleeping and will leave it overnight. Earlier, it was just around four hours so let's see what happens tomorrow. I will still be drinking my pure calamansi juice, my vitamin C and cough meds. I am quite excited with how the potatoes would turn out tomorrow.


On the other hand, I spent today cleaning the house too while enduring the cough, this was before I did the potato thing. I also watched two movies, Okja and Stardust on Netflix. I cried watching Okja by the way while I was also entertained by Stardust but I felt like I had watched it before, I just couldn't figure out if that was just a similar one or if it was really Stardust.

I posted only one blog today because I was a bit sad about the results of my previous blog. Anyway, I have to move on and just make a new one.

Aside from that, I bought Steem and powered up today.


My husband is currently in Sweden so we are in a long distance relationship and uses online video call for communication. He also sent me some photos of his air trip as well as the views of Orebro where they are staying right now as well as the situation. He said their day there is really short. Sunrise happens around nine in the morning while it sets at four or five. The good thing though is that there's a long golden hour time which is great for photography.

I got envy when he showed me some ambiances like this:
P1190733.JPG

So yeah, since he is currently busy with his trip and he's also trying to fight the cold weather there, I am just listening to music while writing this blog. I am also making my way of getting used to the 7 hours difference that we have now for the next two-three weeks.

That's it for today!

I hope everyone's having a better day than mine. Enjoy the rest of your day guys!


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I haven't tried this @junebride. I think onions pod daw will do the same trick. Haven't tried it though kay I don't like the smell.

nasurprise ko sis kay nawala jd ang sip on.. ako itry overnight basin d ay mawala akong ubo.hehehe

Cge daw.😀

pero di ko mag expect na mawala jd sis.. ok ra ko ug di na kau ko mag ubo2.heeh mayta effective xa

Regarding coughs kay what I do is mix one part apple cider vinegar with two parts honey in warm water. You can exchange ACV with lemon or if wala gyud kay pwede sad lemonsito.

yes sis mao na ako ginabuhat sad.. lemonsito ako gamit.. motry ko ug ACV.. palit ko tomorrow..thanks sis!

Nabasa ko rin about this sa fb lately sis. Pagaling ka sis bka nmiss m lng si kua James e. #labsick 😊

labsick na nga ata to sis..ahahaha

Yehey nag Power Up kaya lang ang taas na ng Steem halos magpapantay na tinitingnan ko lagi para pag nag $1 or more na sa "lowest ask" Power Up 100% na lang. Mukhang malapit na taasan ng Steem si SBD.

Parang ayoko ng home remedy na yan nanghihinayang ako sa patatas haha 😂
Ako rin di pa ok. Lamig kasi ng panahon. Ginger tea with native lemon lang ako :)

Paranga mas masarap ba ang patatas na ihalo sa ulam sis.hehehe

Oo eh haha 😂

sis.. good news, gumana ung patatas..di na ako inubo buong gabi hanggang umaga... ngayong morning pakonti2 nalang..

Sounds better than taking meds :)

wow sis! this made me wanna try it too as a remedy whenever I'm sick. thanks for sharing. hope you're well now sis! 😘 resteemed. ❤

sis am feeling a lot better.. di na ako masyado inuubo..tapos wla na akong sip on.. isn't it amazing? continue ko to mamayang gabi pagtulog ko...

ittry ko dn to sis pag kinailangan thanks! 😘

yes sis. go for it.. mas ok na kaysa sa gamot..di pa maaapektohan kidney natin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68