@junebride Written in the Snow!

in #philippines7 years ago

26829265_1610664739022034_2038800469_o.jpg

James is the one with the leather jacket, he's with his colleagues.

It's been more than a week since my husband has traveled to Örebro, Sweden and I can't help but miss him. Today, I had received a few photos from him during their activity yesterday which was swimming in a frozen lake!

First of all, this trip is actually an all expense paid by their company and they are staying in Orebro for more than two weeks, not for leisure but to work however since its the weekend, they were brought to a frozen lake by their colleagues to swim!

26857481_1610664935688681_702065603_n.jpg

I can't imagine diving into the cold water and I was concerned that James would experience hypothermia but he said it was okay because they were in a sauna first before they dived in. But before that, they had to dig a hole so that explains why he was holding an ax in the photo he sent me.

26755527_1610664885688686_1589196838_n.jpg

Unfortunately, he didn't send me any photo when they were in the cold water. But he did me a huge favor by writing my steemit account name in the snow plus the steemgigs too!

26803939_1609665565788618_1216922802_n.jpg



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

Haha super dear

Wow! Nice kaayo nga experienced ni Semaj day hehe Snow pa jud. Nganu nagdala mani siya ug atsa?

Hehe mamutol ug kahoy ni sila? Nice photo! As usual nice blog! Nice tanan!

tingali sir magbugha na sya para isugnod pawala sa katugnaw., hehehe
nindutas lugar uy.,

Sakto jud mo..magbugha cla kahoy para sugnod kay tugbaw kaau

Jeezzz, swimming in a frozen lake sounds so freezing. Can't imagine myself bisan p cgurog balot na balot (lol) but I love the idea of your name @junebride written in the snow.

Would love to do this also 😄.
Upvoted my fellow kababayans ❤️

Yay.salamat kabayan! He said it was not so cold because they were in the sauna before dipping..it was agreat experience.. I just hope he filmed it!

#LDRmoments hahaha! Maayo kay thoughtful ug masunurin si banabels. Stay in love and happy. Mayta sunod kuyog naka sa all expense paid trip para mas bibo.

Waaaaah ganahan kau ko anang all expense paid sad apil asawa..heheh super bibo jud guro bah.. how I wish.thanks for dropping by dear

Ang saya! This is really an experience of a lifetime for your hubby. :) Tiisin mo na muna ang 2 weeks sis . hahaha

Yes sis..tiis tiis sa karon.. enjoy sad kau xa.. i am happy for him kay natagaan xa in ani na opportunity..

Wow there is a lot of snow and its my dream that one day i will also in snow because never experienced so far yet.

Yes birju.. i would love to go too... I hope to experience the same in the future!

LDR kadali girl hehhehe!

Mao jud sis.. LDR sa lang ang peg karon.more me time..

how sweeet <3 swerteha sa imong hubby te all expense gyud sa company :D

yes dai..all expense paid.. naa pay allowance on top sa iyang sweldo.. suya much!

Wow grabe ate oy asa man ta kita anang trabahoa. So blessed <3

Nice lage iapply sa ilahang company..di sad ko madawat ddto.hehe

This post just made me think of how my first snow encounter went! It was really one for the books to feel the snow for the first time. I just love how snow fall because it feels like the place is so cold and calm because snow is not as fast as raindrops fall. But I dont know I just had a snow encounter once 😅. Wishing youre with your husband travelling through the snow!!!7D0C38E3-64C0-4D0F-B2D2-FBC539E71DC7.jpeg

oh how cool! nice to know you had your own share of experience.. he dipped in a frozen lake.. i guess that's the highlight of his trip..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51