FIRST MEET UP OF STEEMIANS IN UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

    Last September 2017, my colleague​ @kennyroy invited me to join #steemit and since then I have been an active steemian here on​ the platform. Things changed for the better when I started steemit and I thank @kennyroy for that. Last week we, @angelbless and @marizen helped him segregate​ clothes for his charity work. We made one of the available offices here at work as our storage for days. One of @kennyroy's project​ is the charity work and currently working with a collection of old clothes and other things needed for our fellow #steemian @theree2389 and her neighbors back in the Philippines who lost​ their houses because of fire 2 weeks ago. @theree2389 is also residing​ in UAE. One of the things that I like being a #steemian is everyone is willing to help people in need- #steemian or not. I have few #steemian friends whom I remember helping others.@iyanpol12, @rakitera, @bobiecayao, ​and @lynrogan to name a few.


With colleagues​. As @kennyroy made sure everything is in proper order.
We were busy taking a pic but the @kennyroy was busy with the relief goods. @angelbless on the left, me at the front and @marizen on the right.
    Fast forward today. As the Filipino steemian community is growing here in UAE being lead by @arrliinn and @kennyroy, they decided to have the first meet up of OFWs here on January 27 at 7:00 PM. I am excited for this day because the only #steemians I personally know here in UAE are @angelbless, @marizen and @kennyroy as my colleagues​, @arrliinn and my husband @ardapyan, sister @marieeugene and @erelasblogs when she was still working here near at our work. @kennyroy told us that he is​ expecting like 30 steemians who are going to attend (he is still working for the final attendees). We are more than 30 steemians here but some does have work and some are not living in UAE. I am pretty​ sure it will going to be fun knowing fellow steemians here n UAE. The more the merrier AND THE STRONGER.

STEEMIANS UNITE!

First 2 pictures credit to @angelbless. The rest are mine.

Sort:  

i like the formality. :)

That's a great cause charity. Keep up the good work steemian.

Thank you @akshayb. Its because WE ARE STEEMIANS. :)

Yes. we are. You're welcome.

@jovema I am glad you were able to meet our fellow steemians. Keep on steeming!

You're welcome. I am happy for you!

WoW! That's the power! :)

so see you here sis..? :)

Absolutely Sis! :)

Such a kind-hearted persons. Thanks po sa inyong lahat.. ❤️ Sobrang malaking tulong na po yan.. See you po soon! 😘💕

Wow great job kababayan...i am @yzah

Wow... Hope I can meet one here in Gensan too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58