Morning Walk | Simple Life in the Philippines

in #philippines7 years ago


Hello, and thanks for checking out my blog. I am an American expat living in the Philippines. When I first visited here I had almost nothing to my name. No real direction in my life. I thought I was coming to find a hammock on the beach. Instead I found a purpose and a way towards achieving my dreams.

My wife Netnet and I live in rural Bohol, where over the years we have built a house and farm on roughly 10 hectares of land. Our goal is to develop agricultural systems that are profitable, regenerate degraded land, employ workers with good wages, and of course produce healthy, delicious, chemical free fruits and vegetables for ourselves and the local markets.

There have been many challenges along the way, and more we face in the future. Every day is an adventure. I've shared some of the journey on YouTube and found a small but passionate and friendly community along the way. I hope to find such a community on DTube and Steemit as well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Joe & Net! Nice to see you here. Gotta introduceyourself to everyone. Blessings! Ditch YT :)

Hello Joseph, Great Post
Were so glad you came to join Steemit.
What @lovenfreedom told you #introduceyourself it will help you. There is a great Ph support group. Check out http://steemtools.com/, https://steembottracker.com/. We need to talk there is a lot going on here. You can make a difference in this place.

Looks lovely, that cat thinks it's a dog !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67