The Lessons on Prayer Last Night

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

images (18).jpeg
Image Source

Last night as I went to bed-worries is a more appropriate word. The power of anxiety is similar to the power of faith, except it works in the opposite direction. One gives life and the other is death. I was worried because I dont know why my manager was mad at me. I am in deep confusion the way she acted towards me. Afterawhile, many things comes in my mind. Am I in troubled? A heavy baggages I felt that night.

images (17).jpeg
Image Source

The logical thing to do in that situation is to PRAY and so I did. I pray in my normal way yet nothing seemed to happen. My heart is still anxious and the much needed night of sleep seemed more and more unlikely. Trusting GOD brings us into a place of rest, which I need desperately.

My prayer broke through when I stirred up on my own heart of faith to consider God and his promises. In that situation, i knelt down which was I never did everytime I pray everynight. Passive prayer is no more than a worry or complaint session with God. And while those prayers temporarily ease the conscience concerning our need to pray, they do little to affect eternity. When I pray, I surrendered myself to the Lord and thanking Him for the life He given to me and that is the effective way for prayer. All the praises I returned to the Lord.

Then after that prayer, rest came quickly to my heart, and a good night sleep soon followed. I have hope in God for what troubled me. And even more important to me is i have a fresh understanding of what it is to believe God.

The lesson is this; we've not learned until we've taken truth and applied it successfully. Only then can we say we've learned.

This lesson on prayer, simple as it may be, is worth more to me than eating my favorite lasagna. And it only took moments of time and the willingness to provoke myself out of the place of lethargy into the place of the aggressive faith-out of complaint into the promise.

"As God has dealt to each one a measure of faith"- Roman 12:3

The size is not important but faith grows with use. Also, it is never evident when we try to measure it. It is only seen by in fruit-which means I must use it by seeking God concerning what matters to me.

One day I will stand before Him and I'll be required to return to Him the fruit of what was given t me- to whom much is given..much will be required. - Luke 12:48.

Thank you for reading my realization last night hope that you can get something and lessons to apply in real life.

Love lots,
@jonnahmatias1016

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Also vote witnesses here
@steemgigs
Proxy
@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Oh wow looks so good!! ThanksS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonnahmatias1016 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69