Spreading the Good News: Building a STEEMIT Community Between my Friends

in #philippines6 years ago

IMG_20180115_190033.jpg

It wasnt a long time ago when I was a beginner/newbie here on steemit. I haven't grasp the idea what is the steemit and how it works and how I could potentially earn money. It was all blurry and confusing for me as it was all new to me. Starting this journey was not easy at all to me. I had to sacrificed many hours to create articles but in the end of the day, was not rewarded at all. But it didn't stop myself to continually evolve and improve to a better me.

As time pass by, I was able to adapt to the system with the help of my dearest friend @asbonclz, who by the way, introduced steemit to me. Slowly but surely, I was able to establish my reputation through my writings I have shared. Also through Steemit's earning, I was able to buy myself my very own phone the "Huawei Mate 10".

IMG_20171228_223803.jpg

I cannot express my gratitude as I look back to the things Steemit brought to my life. As a way of giving back to the community who made what I am today, I am spreading the good news of Steemit to my friends.

Everyone of us has different needs and wants, and with it, comes a price tag . As we all know today, earning money is one of the hardest thing in this world. It takes hardwork and determination in order to earn.

IMG_20180115_190055.jpg

IMG_20180115_182923.jpg

IMG_20180115_182738.jpg

I was able to convice my friends to a dinner. During this dinner, I introduced to them the Steemit. I explained to them how it works and how could they potentially earn money. Of course, they were excited to try it. Who in the world will give money by just posting articles?

After our first gathering, we decided to meet again for more information and i tought them how to post and use proper tags in their articles. We also discussed the possibility of establishing a community other cities as well. We hope we can contribute to the community with the help of Steemit.

IMG_20180117_193237.jpg

I hope few months from now they will share the same thing I had shared to them. I hope they will nurture new Steemit members and teach them the basics here in steemit. Afterall, we are all a family here in Steemit.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonelq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you

You should have invited me LOL!

Hahaha this was unexpected. But will invite you next time

nice blog yummy foods :)

It was yummy indeed.

Not only @asbonclz but also me. Lol! but beware inviting @asbonclz because according to his profile he likes food. Beware hhahaha

Hahahaha mas dako cyag amot ani basta mag kaon sunod.

Thank you for your effort in building a steemit community @jonelq.

Im the one should thank you. Thanks for building a community in iligan city.

Naks, Steemit influencer. :)

Hahahhaa doing my best to spread the good news haha.

i'm learning from you sensei HAHA @jonelq

wow! mao sab ako gsto buhaton ai.. mu share sa uban about sa steemit para naa sila income pd.. busy lng kay ko uy...

happy for you :)

Lge its good to share your knowledge para mu daghan ang ga steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42