Can MEN be EMOTIONAL too? D:

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)


“I don’t usually cry but…” The words my dad said after we watched the movie of Hachiko. I wonder what made him say those words when we all tend to cry. But after growing up I realize after that men don’t express as much as women do.

In Psychology, men act first before reacting which I observed is often true. I have two brothers myself who are still growing boys but even they don’t share their problems like I do to my parents.

I interviewed men people in SMX mall of Asia convention center who were cosplayers in the event of a Cosplay anime convention.

“Men should be strong because they are the pillars of the family” are one of the answers to the question “What is the definition of being a man and why is that your definition?”

rsz_1cry2.jpg

So what are your thoughts on men being emotional and on them crying too? In a society that puts stereotypes into categories it is quite irritating so feel free to share your POV and opinions.
The cosplayers were all open which made me happy to the point where they are able to share when was the last time they cried and why.

rsz_daac02b967fa19fd5373c080a82201a2.jpg

Most of them believe men should shed tears and that the definition of being a man is generally someone strong, can protect and can provide for their family.
I believe that to be true but also let it be known they can rely on women too when they need to 😊 Feel free to share your thoughts below.
Love ya’ll,
Bel <3

Connect With Me @
Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/belbelcot


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Like to see new video from you :)

Thank you!
There will be more in the near future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50