Chiqui

in #philippines7 years ago

Another Filipino niece. Her name is pronounced like, chick key. At least she answers when I pronounce it that way and no one has told me different.

--

I have a niece named Chiqui who doesn’t talk very much
But she’s so sweet and respectful, I like her a bunch
She is now married to Marlou and I just want to say
They make a perfect couple and are in it to stay
--
She works at the pharmacy filling bottles with pills
It helps out a lot when they’re paying their bills
When she comes by the house for just a short while
You can tell she’s a woman, a woman with style
--
When they have some children I know she will be
One of the best mothers the world will ever see
In all space and all of time a better person you won’t find
Like my niece Chiqui, because she’s one of a kind

--

Poetry Contest.jpg

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58