Hello From the Philippines!

in #philippines8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

My name is Joemar Atanacio. You may call me Joemz for short. I am an engineer, an entrepreneur, a cryptocurrency enthusiast, an election volunteer, a Catholic lay leader, a father of three lovely daughters and a newly born son – just a 19 days old baby, here in the Philippines. I am an engineering staff of a multi-national semiconductor company based in the USA with manufacturing plants in Asia and Europe, offering broad products in major industries such as Medical, Computing, Aerospace, Military, Automotive to name a few.

How I Found Steemit?
I am new to blogging (me doing the blog myself :-)) though I desired to do it years back but it seems my energy was lost for some reason. But when I found SteemIt in an article entitled https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/steem-soars-1000-bypassing-litecoin-can-work/ I was curious a bit and later energized for what this cryptocurrency could offer to its members. It seems my desire to do blogging was awakened once more! Hope this will be a second nature for me day-in and day-out.

Anyway, Steemit really revolutionizes the social networking industry. Incentivizing its members by giving Steem currency for their blogs, posts and comments, is really a generous act on the part of the company. Though I am comparing it with the other social network (Tsu!) who also incentivized its members, in Steemit, it becomes easier, cooler and much straight-forward.

One thing I really love in Steemit is that, Steem dollar can be traded within its internal trading platform and can be transferred to other exchanges such as Poloniex and Bittrex in which I have accounts for my other cryptocurrency investments. That is really awesome! I can trade my own Steem to Bitcoin then to fiat currency i.e. USD and PHP. This really separates Steemit from others! Great Job Steemit Development Team!

What Are My Cryptocurrency Holdings?
I am basically into Bitcoin (BTC) since late 2013 when it was taking its momentum to its highest price. I haven’t trading Bitcoin yet to other cryptocurrency that time but I was investing in Mining, Gaming and Rental companies by buying its shares in an investment company that work like NASDAQ for Bitcoin. I was happy since most of the companies are really on IPO with an opportunity for an upward price later if more people will invest!

But something unfortunate happened on my smartphone. It crashed!!! I cannot access anymore my investments because of the enabled 2FA verification. Although I gave all the needed information to disable the 2FA, the Admin support is not accepting my plea to my surprise until now! Right now, I am just on a seen mode on the account balance since the investment company is emailing me all of the incoming dividends from my investments and the latest balance on my account.

The lesson here is that to always save a copy of the QR-code during the enablement of 2FA verification in all of your transactions. We cannot tell when something unfortunate will happen!

The second cryptocurrency I am holding is the Ethereum (ETH) that features smart contract functionality. I believe on its viability for any corporate and government blockchain-based contracts and financial related items to name a few. I bought some of this coin for just $0.50 in cryptsy exchange but it is now closed and my coins are now gone! :-( It's good that it is available in almost all cryptocurrency exchanges so I can still own some of them.

The third one is the Leocoin (LEO) based in UK in which I hold since mid-2015. It is now on Proof-Of-Stake (POS) and giving 10% for a 1000 Leo, 15% on 20,000 Leo and 20% on 50,000 Leocoins on annual basis if stake. I accumulated more of this coin when it was still 0.0002 btc. Now, I am trading a quarter of my holdings to BTC to trade with the next cryptocurrency!

The fourth one is the STEEM in which I am now accumulating via Bittrex exchange. I believe on its mission to return much of its value to the people who provide contributions by rewarding them with virtual currency just like this post.  I promise, I will share this golden opportunity to all of my friends, relatives and others who want to change their lives for the better!

The last one is the LBRY Credits (LBC) that was just started on the 4th of July this year. LBRY is the first digital marketplace to be controlled by the market’s participants rather than a corporation or other 3rd-party. It is the most open, fair, and efficient marketplace for digital goods ever created, with an incentive design encouraging it to become the most complete.

You may get FREE LBC by joining the community in this link: and you may earn more by sharing your own link too. It is now being traded in Bittrex if you want to catch it at this early stage.

Well, that’s all for me now! More posts to follow later! Thank you very much for reading this post!

Happy Steeming, Enjoy and See You Around!

Sort:  

Thanks for the article Joemz.

Interesting list of crypo coins. You seem to be pretty good a picking successful ones. I've just started to research LBRY. Looking investing. Do you have any additional thoughts on this project? Additionally, I understand that they are proof of work with limited supply. Do you know the number for the total expected supply?
Thanks again. Enjoyed your article.

Hi @james212, I have found a link that mentioned the maximum number of LBRY Credits. You can read it here: https://lbry.io/get?r=MUpTf

Kabayan,hehe s wakas nkahanap ulit ako ng pinoy. Pang lima ka na.hehe

It is always Nice to meet a fellow Filipino Steemer like you! As a fellow Pinoy I have upvoted one of your posts. Please also upvote one of my posts too.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

If you were a human you would have a different name.

Really?? Wow, How old are you?

Every time you masturbate God kills a kitten. Please, think of the kittens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55