Devotee of Señior Sto.Nino

in #philippines7 years ago

Good morning steemians, how's your day?

I would like to share what I experienced earlier. I woke up at dawn to attend a procession from Fuente Osmeñia to Basilica del Sto.Niño Church in Cebu. It's my first time to join a procession for the opening salvo.

It was a tough experience during the procession because you have to sacrifice in honor of Señior Sto.Niño. It started at 4:00 until 5:15 am. There were lots of people you can see in the street. Some of them brought their kids, some were carrying small statue of Señior Sto.Niño while walking. It was a solemn event where devotees were praying and singing the song, Batobalani sa Gugma.

Followed by a first novena mass that started at 5:30am, the church was crowded. If you want to go inside, you have to squish it in. There were also people outside the church finding a place to sit or stand.

Here are the pictures that I took. Hope you like it and can relate.

20180111_040711.jpg

20180111_041306.jpg

Sort:  

Good thing you were able to attend the first mass

Yes I was able to attend..thank goodness I woke up early😉

Wow! All my love to Señior Sto.Niño. :))

Viva Pit Señior Sto.Niño !

viva pit senyor!
thanks for sharing this jeanne!
upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65