🐘 Jezmacher Travel to Manyana's Peak San Carlos City Negros occidental

in #philippines6 years ago

This is the continuation of our travel last January 10,2018 after we visited the Jomax Peak. Together with my friend Oliver and Kerk we decided to leave Jomax and we started again to travel riding on our motorbikes. From Jomax it takes more than an hour before reaching the great view of Manyana's peak. Not only that we had a great adventure and challenging on our part because we encounter the muddy and rocky road before reaching the peak. I am going to share some of our photos for you to imagine yourself on the top of Manyana's Peak.

The Manyana's Peak

DSCN4642_edited.jpg

⛅️ its 11 in the morning we reach the Basketball Court where the access going to Manyana. I forgot to ask the name of the place but that is the only basketball court at the left side from Don Salvador Benedicto. Then we enter to the road going to Manyana at first I thought we could reach it in few minutes. Then all of a sudden the muddy and slippery road welcomes us. ( Oh kakatakot baka matumba kmi ng inaangakasan ko at bumagsap ako sa putikan ). Kerk and oliver ignore the land surface and after passing short distance. I decided to walk because the road is no longer normal.

THE MUDDY AND SLIPPERY ROAD CHALLENGE

DSCN4591.JPG

DSCN4594.JPG

DSCN4601.JPG

DSCN4602.JPG

We forgot to bring water and extra food as we travel going to Manyana's Peak. So at the middle of our journey I saw a house near at the road selling bananas so I decided to buy to fill our empty stomach ( piece of banana costs 1.50 pesos only too cheap compare to our city it cost 5 pesos each. )

DSCN4599.JPG

while we are trying to cross the muddy and slippery road I never thought that the location of Manyana is bit far then I feel exhausted because I walk and run most of the time. then a minute after Oliver motorcycle chain got loose so we stopped and fix the motorbike chain. ( Don't forget to bring your repair tool kit for unexpected emergencies like this )

DSCN4597.JPG

Oh My!!! My shoes.. LOL

DSCN4603.JPG

I kept on asking Oliver because he already reached the peak of Manyana before and because I feel so tired of walking and running. Then few minutes later I saw the Manyana's signage and we are approached by tour guides.
We log our names before we go to the Manyana ( No fee is being collected it's up to you how much you are going to give to your tour guide )

HERE WE GO LET'S UP!!! UP!!! UP!!!

DSCN4607.JPG

DSCN4610.JPG

I NEED WATER TO QUENCH MY THIRST " THANK GODTHERE IS A MINI STORE "

DSCN4615.JPG

After the muddy and slippery challenge we finally reached the Manyana'a Peak " WORTH IT "

DSCN4617.JPG

OUR TOUR GUIDE TOOK US PHOTOS

DSCN4624.JPG

DSCN4627.JPG

DSCN4626.JPG

I attempted to stand " Sorry I failed " The wind blows so strong " I don't wanna die so I just simply sit and do the Oppa Korean post

DSCN4631.JPG

DSCN4633.JPG

I forgot all the things for a while because the place blocks all the information except the Manyana's Peak experiences that starts to register on my mind

DSCN4648.JPG

HOPE YOU GUYS ENJOY WATCHING AND READING MY TRAVEL ADVENTURE AND TRIP IN MANYANA'S PEAK SEE YOU ON MY NEXT TRAVEL... FOR NOW I HAVE TO SAY GOOD BYE...

To excel in everything we do
Better discover your skills and start to prosper
Never admit that you know everything that learning is a non-stop process.
While your passion and inclination helps you to find yourself.
For me learning is my lust and new ideas makes my blood flow into rush and give sparks to my life.
No one can stop me from learning and no one can control my thoughts to think.
The taste of success will mislead you to the wrong path
At somehow it drives your holistic being to strive and desire out from your box.
No place for error is a broad context
Rather than no place for giving up and start again from learning is the best saying
Nobody is perfect nor expert
Hence everyone is fully equipped by knowledge and skills that someone never possess.
Hold on to your skills and start conquering the peak.

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan we curate and support others work for progression.

Thanks for supporting!!!!


Sort:  

That looks like a lot of fun and some beautiful scenery.

that is true.. challenging adventure... still worth it

Have you ever seen "the motorcycle diaries"? Your story made me think of that.

nope.. don't have any idea about that..

it is a movie about Che Guevara touring south America on a motorcycle

oh.. I will try to watch that later if I have enough time.. I have a work as of this moment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jezmacher to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

wow ang ganda talaga ng pinas!!!
Thank you for sharing your experience @jezmacher

uu nga... maraming magagandang lugar sa pinas.. thanks

This is a nice post. Allow me to say to you the, "madamo guid nga salamat" by these kind of posts. I'm from Negros too and Don Salvador Benedicto has been (still is) one of my favorite places in there. Looking forward to more of your posts. 😊

from what city ka po?

From Valladolid po ako.

oh.. taga Bacolod lng ako.. meron ka pabang kilala na stemian sa negros.. gawa sa tyo community ditto..

I like the idea. Unfortunately wala na ako kakilala na from Negros. I could try to invite some friends there to try Steemit though.

i hope we could established a good team here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71