A Short Excerpt from Chapter "Bayani"

in #philippines5 months ago (edited)

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.

(Philippians 4:13, NLT)


Dialogue #1:


  • “I am the main character of my story.”

  • “Who are you to deny that which was taken from me?”

  • “Righteousness flows through every jab and weave.”

  • God is my strength, Jesus is my glory. He protects with every dodge and smites with all my blows.”

  • “I am the king and there is no one to fear but God.”


Narration #1


The voices haven’t stopped. But now they are encouraging and friendly. I am my best friend now and I am not afraid to take care of myself.

We all have someone we want to protect. We all have someone who was lost— is lost and needs guidance. Let that person be both you; the one who protects when all is lost and when all is lost look to Jesus for protection.

Call me crazy, but bipolar is manic expressive. When you feel up, you are a bird flying high. When you are down you are like Sisyphus and his rock weighted down like a panic attack upon your chest.

It’s with a firm chokehold I now grab death by the throat and tell him “I am the immortal one here, bro.” I will die when God says it’s my time; I fear no one and I love Jesus as my one and only savior. “Who are you, death?” Be at peace with God, whatever you conceive him to be and bugger off. Jesus is not a one size fits all for the majority of the population, but he fits me and the love of Jesus is as abundant and perennial as the grass beneath your step.


Dialogue #2


  • "What's up with that guy?"

  • "Don't bother him, he's working out."

  • "Damn, he knows how to fight."

  • "Yeah, but he's kind of short."

  • "I don't know, I find him kind of cute."

  • "Shut up girl, he will hear you."


Narration #1


Sometimes I don't know if the voices in my head are real. Sometimes I don't know if its the grace of God talking to me or if it's contained entirely within myself. But it is with a self-assured confidence that I know he has a plan for all of us, not just his only son Jesus, but you and me as well. We all are going through something. Something is happening and God is in the details, not just the larger picture. Who cares if I had been 5150'd seven times, I have my own story to tell, and it's currently being written.

Narration #2


I just have to get my thoughts down on paper...


fotor-ai-20240311155019.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53