You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Encounter with the Gentle Giant

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I want to make an honest comment. I don't support this kind of activity in Oslob. Because I am an advocate of responsible traveling and we condemned the interaction of whalesharks with tourists in Oslob. We care about the health of marine animals and their natural habitat but because of whaleshark feeding there in Oslob, their natural food changed into carbs that made them more aggressive. Instead of looking for their food in the deepest part of the sea, they just go near shore because they are waiting for humans to feed them. They get wounds too because of the boats. Sana matigil na yung ganitong activity. Anyway, I just want to educate and share my thoughts about responsible traveling para sa kaalaman ng lahat. Kung gusto nyo po ng interactions sa whalesharks meron po sa Romblon at iba pang lugar na di na kailangang mag suffer ng ng whalesharks. Salamat.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Before the tour, I didnt even plan to go there because I have read about that in DIY Travel and I'm afraid anyway, but my friends want it and it's included sa binayaran namin sa tour and I didnt want to argue about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65