You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undergound Ayala Avenue

in #philippines5 years ago

Howdy macoolette! That is such an unusual feature to have in a city. Is it to relieve pedestrian traffic on the streets? I think it's really cool and you did a tremendous job of showing it and explaining the ceilings.

Sort:  

Yes, those underpasses are to relieve pedestrian traffic because traffic is a killer in Makati when you get caught during rush hours. You can get trapped for hours in just about 500 meters travel.

Underpasses are not common in the Philippines. I saw them only there in Makati City and in the City of Manila. What we have are mostly overpasses

howdy again macoolette! I feel so honored that you are taking so much time to reply to me. So when you say you have overpasses are you talking about for pedestrians to walk on? Those places sound a little too crowded for me, I like the country with no one around. lol.

Yes, the overpasses are for people. Like this one...
20190619_124713.jpg

I took the photo just this morning.

Just try to imagine if there is no overpass and pedestrians will walk across the traffic jam below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57