Mini-Trip to Dumaguete-Valencia, Philippines

in #philippines3 years ago

Hi, I am Jaeme!

It is my first time here on Steemit since a friend of my mom recommended me to use this as a platform to voice out my thoughts and feelings like a freedom wall. I'm going to start my journey here by taking you guys with me as I reminisce my experience in one of the coolest places in the Philippines, Dumaguete City!

20211125_082052.jpg

IMG_20220219_215918_349.jpg

Dumaguete City is located on the Negros Island, and it is only miles away from our Island, which is in Cebu. I and my family got there by boat while we were overlooking the fascinating blue waves. From the port to our first destination, we found big boulder rocks on the way. These rocks were along the river. As nature lovers, we couldn't wait to dip our toes at the large pebbles in the river.

20211124_143411.jpg

We immediately got out of the car and ran towards the river. As I dipped my toes, the water was as cold as ice. But looking from afar, smoke was coming out from big boulder rocks as if it was steaming. The water was cold, but the rocks were burning hot.

As we got closer to our destination, we came across a big steaming rock. It was the Mag-aso Volcanic Steam Spring. No wonder the big boulder rocks from the river were also steaming. But the steam smelled like fart because the geothermal steam was made of sulfur!

20211124_154506.jpg

On the opposite side of the road, there was a hanging bridge that had a cool aesthetic. It was scary to walk through at first, but when I got across, I saw how beautiful the Mag-aso Volcanic steam was in a larger picture. It was the coolest thing I've seen during this trip.
20211124_155544.jpg

20211124_155353.jpg

Then we got to our destination, which was in Pulangbato Falls, Valencia. It was a very nice place with a very beautiful ambiance. When I looked inside the resort, I saw two beautiful falls on both sides. I quickly changed into my swimming outfit. The one from the left had a very strong and rapid current. I was too afraid to get in the water. The one from the right side was better. It had a calm and stable current compared to the other one. My family and I enjoyed the ice-cold water coming from the falls.

20211125_090505.jpg

20211125_085942.jpg

During the night, we went back to the center of Dumaguete and enjoyed the new atmosphere. The big DUMAGUETE sign was so bright that we were so hesitant to go back home.

20211124_181708.jpg

It was only a two-day trip because I still had classes waiting for me. However, I still remember everything about Dumaguete so well. It was a very nice place worth remembering. I hope one day I could go back there and explore new things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57