Want Faster Withdrawal of Money from coins.ph? Try Other Methods Other than Bank Transfers

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Here in the Philippines, a lot of members are using coins.ph as their Bitcoin wallet, and where their payment from Steemit earnings were sent. I am also using coins.ph because it is very convenient. I am actually withdrawing my money from coins.ph through bank transfer, UnionBank particularly.

With bank transfer, if you cashed out before 10:00 am, it will appear on your bank account on or earlier than 6:00 pm that same day. It is even faster than the 3 business days of bank transfer of PayPal! Nevertheless, due to the holiday season, coins.ph had imposed 3 business days transfer as well. I tried last week, but the transfer was received within the day. As they said, they will try their best to transfer the money as quick as possible.

But what if you need the money immediately? Or it is Saturday, and coins.ph can't transfer the money to the bank that day? There are faster options.

Screenshot_2017-12-26-11-33-44-539_com.android.chrome.png

Cebuana Lhuillier

The first option is Cebuana Lhuillier. It will actually take 30 minutes or less to finally claim your money. You should bring valid IDs for identification. If you have Cebuana Lhuilllier card, that's an advantage. This is also a good option if you don't have a bank account. Or maybe if your bank is BDO, which recently had imposed to close bank accounts associated with cryptocurrency earnings, then try Cebuana Lhuillier. I am not sure about the outcome with regards to BDO, but hopefully, it would be cleared. Meanwhile, I tried this option and it was quick!

Security Bank eGiveCash

This is another great feature of coins.ph. If you don't have bank account, you can withdraw cashless on ATM via Security Bank. Just choose that option to withdraw, then you will receive an email or text message where the number you will input on ATM to withdraw the money. I haven't tried this, but I will surely be using this service soon. I think, the transfer will only take 10 minutes.

Globe GCash

I never tried this option because I have no Globe GCash account. But you can try this of you have one, and transfer will only take 10 minutes.

Indeed, coins.ph is a perfect way for me to receive and send payments for services and money transfer. Also, you can even pay bills or buy load through the website or app. For me, I will stick to this Bitcoin wallet.


Thanks for stopping by!

Here is a guide for newbies:
https://steemit.com/philippines/@iyanpol12/guide-for-newbies-some-websites-to-check-and-monitor-status-on-steemit


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

received_1581775718575057.jpeg


Note:
Screenshot was from coins.ph
Some infos are based from coins.ph
Banner was created by @iwrite.

Sort:  

I also recommend Cebuana lhullier. just make sure to check the money very well because other branches are giving fake moneys. so better be safe than sorry

Oh, thanks for the warning. Will check the money first then.

I am also using this method sometimes, since it is quicker and easier.

Yeah. But I forgot about the charge on Cebuana Lhuillier.

I tried already ATM sashless security bank thanks for sharing

How does it went? Thanks.

I am using coins.ph, but I do my cash out thru my bpi bank account. from the last time I cash out there is no service charge in it.

I got no service charge on Union Bank as well.

I am using cebuana from cashing out

Coins.ph is fine... I usually use Cebuana for my remittance. Thanks iyanpol12

very helpful sir hopefully I can ask for help when I do my first cash out 😊

I haven't tried any except thru my BDO bank. But there's news about bank accounts linked to bitcoin- isasara daw. I prolly try Cebuana next time.

easier by cebuana

Nice iyanpol12, great post. The replies also were very good which where based on experience. I'm gonna go with union bank since its below our building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53