Sympathy for the Parentless

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

While waiting for some friends at the town plaza, I noticed some kids roaming and begging for money. I am not sure if I m going to give them money because there is anti-begging campaign from DSWD. One of the kids said he has no father, and her mother is working as a labandera or laundrywoman. Instead of giving money, I decided to give the child food I have on my bag. It's better than giving money which you'll not know how the money will be spent. The child thanked me after handing him the food.

DQmZ7ByVWYujvbxipkYwzczc9TdNUinFtqVtoTow3zhyM5P.jpg
Image Source

Children without a mom, and an irresponsible father

Five months ago I posted something about the kids you can see in the picture above. I found these two kids with some of my friends who are signers (people who communicates in sign language) as they were referred to me to go for a visit. However, hearing the story of these two kids is disheartening. Their mother died from illness, while their irresponsible father is neglecting them. In fact, at the time of our visit, the kids haven't had their lunch yet and it's already 3pm. Me and my friends decided to buy foods nearby and gave it to the kids. Their father usually cooks food in the morning before leaving for work. Nevertheless, he is placing the food in an unreachable area. If the kids reached it, he will punished them once he gets home. Instead of supporting them with his money earned, he goes to his friends for drinking session and spend the money. We suggested to the aunt of the kids, their Barangay Captain actually did it, yet they cannot do anything because of the father mad at them and not giving them consent. I think DSWD has their say about it. So I told them the aunt to go back again to the Barangay Captain and insist, or better go to DSWD to check the kids. I am unable to go back to visit the kids, but I will try to check them if their barangay will be our territory.

God loves the fatherless/parentless

There are Bible accounts that proves how much God loves the fatherless or the parentless children.

He executes justice for the fatherless child and the widow and loves the foreign resident, giving him food and clothing.
-Deuteronomy 10:18, NWT

It thus show that God cares for the fatherless (parentless), and He expects people to show love to them as well instead of oppression towards them.

asia-1853267_960_720.jpg
Image Source: Pexels from Pixabay

Showing sympathy for parentless people

I always have sympathy for people who loses a parent or more on both. I am completely parentless when my mother died more than 10 years ago. Losing my father could have been the hardest thing because you have no parent to turn to. My father also passed away seven years ago. Recently, some of my cousins lost their parents as well. I always get disheartened every time I hear news about losing a parent. I knew how hard it is, and recovery will take some time.

Encouragement

If you are parentless, you deserve to heal. It will not happen instantly, but you will feel better eventually. Grief can come from time to time, cry it out. The heaviness will lighten once you let your tears fall. You can move on. Just think, if your parent/s is alive, they don't want to see you dwell on the sadness. Pray to God to help and lessen your pain. Eventually, you will feel at ease, and anticipate on what God has promised.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token


26941165_1820389924646984_1622441713_n.jpg

Sort:  

Yes sympathy, love, kindness are acts that finds a way back to us, so they are not wasteful.

great! yes this is our social issue that can be solved by the people's help.

Godbless you @iyanpol12. Sana ay bigyan ka pa ng masiglang katawan para mkagawa ng charity. Mabuhay!

True kuya, ako pagkain din ang binibigay sa namamalimos na mga bata...

God bless you more po!

Wow! Thanks for sharing this story. Look at the smiles on those faces! Great photo.. it just warms my heart.

Showing sympathy with help to others especially children without parents to guide them is one of the good deeds that we can do that our God Jehovah appreciates. And doing so is giving our God Jehovah more reason to bless you!! Keep it up😊😊!

God is a parent to all the orphans indeed.. you are such a good man sir! salute!
i also prefer giving food rather than money

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

I feel so sad for those homeless and parentles children all I can do is pray for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33