I Won't Give Up on Steemit

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

IMG_201709251_072749.png
I have been to a lot of writing sites. I found success in a few of them, while I stopped in many of them. They don't just work like how I expected them to be. I am glad that I found Steemit and joined 9 days ago. After seeing Sir @iwrite posting on Facebook and some friends finally joining in, I joined in as well but to just try it out. Skepticism took over me when some members say it is not easy to navigate, though, I haven't listened to it.

On my 9 days of writing here on Steemit, I admit I had some frustrations. A lot of my posts almost doesn't earn anything. I asked myself, why do I got nothing when it was upvoted by a lot of people? But that question was answered through reading members' post. Steemit doesn't work like the past blogging sites. Steemit is no ordinary.

I am happy to see some friends and new members having success with their posts earning a lot. Nevertheless, I admittedly feeling envy that my posts seemed unnoticed. But I told myself, I won't let envy to make me stop rather, make envy keeps me going to achieve whatever others' achieved. I know too much envy is not healthy. I learned to be happy to others' success and happiness.

A lot of members became an inspiration. They are selfless as they are even helpful to other members. I saw how they work hard not for themselves alone but for others too like, what I already mentioned above, @iwrite, @bobiecayao, and @antonette, these three are pushing some members to continue. Also, sir @surpassinggoogle has been passionate in helping other members grow. Then a new friend here @sunnylife has been helping me as well.

Now I realized, giving up will never be an option. Giving up means disregarding of my hard work and the help other members they did for me, when what they wanted is for everyone's success. I now have this resolve that I won't give up on Steemit.

Photo was created through Text Art app.

Sort:  

If you are here to make a living from your blog, give up now before you give up later in great frustration.

If you are here to make $20 of week-end spending money every week from your blog, give up now before you give up later in great frustration.

If you are here primarily because you like to write and blog and you want to practice and get better, welcome on board

STEEM On!!

Very true.

@davebrewer Those words are strong that it affected me. It made me realize something, and I thank you for that. :)

excellent post!! Give your Upvote and followed

Thank you my friend.

Yes I'll do. And thank you.

Kapatid, keribels lang yan, dati nga wala kaming matanungan, sariling sikap talga walang liguan hahaha.

ok na ba discoord? para don dami ka ka chikahan.

Oo nga. Sabi ng mga matagal ng members, nagsimula sila sa puro zero ang kita ng posts nila. Hehe

Don't give up! I'm going to ramp up my posts especially my flying and travelling posts because they are pretty interesting. Just keep being active.

Thanks man! I would be active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69